All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: MTC out from LIVE?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2002 6:05 pm 

Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2002 4:36 am
Posts: 4
Location: New York
Anyone know if LIVE can be the Master to send MTC to an external device?

Seems to me it usually works much better to let the audio device be the Master, and the midi device be the slave.

I'd like to run an external sequencer (midi) locked to my G4 running LIVE (audio)...can this software send MTC or only lock to it?

thanks for any ideas...

valentin
artist, producer, ninja


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Nope...
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2002 6:12 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2002 7:41 pm
Posts: 37
Location: Toronto
...at least not yet. I've seen hints that v1.5 will have this. I have no idea when v1.5 will be available, but I'm hoping they will do a release to coincide with MusicMesse.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group