Anyone got a Edirol PCRA30?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
ct43
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 4:39 pm
Location: South Yorkshire (UK)
Contact:

Anyone got a Edirol PCRA30?

Post by ct43 » Wed Dec 28, 2005 7:13 pm

just wondering if anyone is using one of these with L5?

What are the drivers like? Does it run smoothly with Live?

Any other problems?

Thanks

Carl.

bigwayne56
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 7:06 am
Location: NYC
Contact:

Edirol PCA30

Post by bigwayne56 » Thu Dec 29, 2005 7:47 pm

Hey,

Yes I have one. I use it mainly with OSX. It works just fine. If you are looking for remote recordings as well as LIVE remote mappings it works like a charm.

Don't know about Windows though haven't used it on my PC as of yet.

Drivers are stable and you get this cool editor prog for building you own map overlays and such for the controller part of the keyboard.

Overall a solid investment for what I needed it for.....

Wayne

ct43
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 4:39 pm
Location: South Yorkshire (UK)
Contact:

Post by ct43 » Thu Dec 29, 2005 9:13 pm

thanks Wayne :)

shaneblyth
Posts: 435
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 10:02 am

Re: Edirol PCA30

Post by shaneblyth » Fri May 12, 2006 11:20 pm

bigwayne56 wrote:Hey,

Yes I have one. I use it mainly with OSX. It works just fine. If you are looking for remote recordings as well as LIVE remote mappings it works like a charm.

Don't know about Windows though haven't used it on my PC as of yet.

Drivers are stable and you get this cool editor prog for building you own map overlays and such for the controller part of the keyboard.

Overall a solid investment for what I needed it for.....

Wayne
any idea on if it is ok with intel macs ?
MacbookPro Core2Duo 17" 160 gb SATA 2gb ram.
Korg M3
1 Terabyte External Drive
Presonus Firebox
Live 6,

Post Reply