adding automation data without overwriting existing data?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
sonofrust
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:32 am

adding automation data without overwriting existing data?

Post by sonofrust » Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:35 am

Hello,

Maybe I'm just missing something, but even when "OVR" is turned on, my existing automation data is destroyed when I try to add automation data to *different* controls. This must be possible, I mean, I only have two hands! I can't be the only one that has run into this problem...

thanks in advance,
Ben

(son of rust)
www.myspace.com/sonofrust
www.sonofrust.com

maybenot
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 7:12 am

Re: adding automation data without overwriting existing data?

Post by maybenot » Fri Apr 06, 2012 8:29 pm

I can't figure this out either....
Even with the Lock Envelopes button on, the automation still overwrites all the existing data that was there before...

MrBen
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 10:01 am

Re: adding automation data without overwriting existing data?

Post by MrBen » Fri Apr 06, 2012 9:34 pm

:x


Valiumdupeuple
Posts: 1066
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: adding automation data without overwriting existing data?

Post by Valiumdupeuple » Sat Apr 07, 2012 10:39 am

You have to unarm the track where you want to record a new automation. :wink:
And no need to lock enveloppe.

Post Reply