Copying clips

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
brightonalex
Posts: 1381
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:30 pm

Copying clips

Post by brightonalex » Fri Jan 20, 2006 3:37 pm

Hello,

Can I copy a clip, close dwn my "scene" open another scene, and paste my clip into it?

Thanks

longjohns
Posts: 9088
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2003 3:42 pm
Location: seattle

Post by longjohns » Fri Jan 20, 2006 4:01 pm

maybe. (?) but you can definitely drag the clip into the browser or save it, then bring it into any other set whenever you like

djsynchro
Posts: 7471
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 9:06 pm
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by djsynchro » Sat Jan 21, 2006 1:29 am

You mean close your Liveset (That's what a Live document is called).
Yes, definitely. But why didn't you just try it? Would have taken 10 seconds.

:D

Post Reply