I just copped a new MPC 1000 and......

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
deckme(N)tal

I just copped a new MPC 1000 and......

Post by deckme(N)tal » Tue Apr 04, 2006 7:21 am

I just copped a new MPC 1000 and......it just rocks!!! 8)
i am new to music producing (started 1 year ago after 6 years djing) and i started with software (Ableton, my first host...i played around with fruity loops some years ago too). After Trigger finger was out, i was thinking ...mmm...coool! i can mimick an MPC with this thing....and i bought it...i have struggled 6 months to try to make my drums sound tight...but the ableton midi is not so thight...so a lot of editing, quantization messed out ect...and the trigger fingers pad are ok (but just ok)....so i have tried the mpc 1000 to a my friend house, and i waited 2 months to buy it...yesterday i was taken by a compulsory gear lust and i bought this bad ass....
i have just messed a little bit with the demo samples inside....and....it is unbelievable...i can lay cool drums i a matter of minutes...(hours with soft).
So...i assume a couple of things: ableton midi timing sucks (or software midi sucks, i have not a real experience with other hosts) or mpc is from outer space...and the pads...are way better that the TF....
the note repeat function is a must have!!
Anyway i don't understand people that get rid of their mpc....i guess it can be the best hardware to associate with ableton.....
and i am happy because i have not to stare at a screen for a looooooong time anymore...
anyway i love ableton...don't take me wrong....but this midi timing has got to be solved....
Thanks

jbuonacc

Post by jbuonacc » Tue Apr 04, 2006 8:26 am