BPM Syncing an Access Virus with Live

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
matias
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 1:44 am
Location: Brisbane. Australia

BPM Syncing an Access Virus with Live

Post by matias » Sat Aug 02, 2003 7:10 am

gday all,
just wondering if anyone else owns a access virus kc and kan sync up the internal bpm clock of the virus with the bpm on live?

:D any idea's would be appreciated

matias

mimesis
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2003 12:40 am
Location: brooklyn, NY
Contact:

Post by mimesis » Sat Aug 02, 2003 10:44 pm

HMMM- IT MAY WORK THE OTHER WAY AROUND IF YOU HAVE AN EXTERNAL MIDI BOX AND HAVE BOTH THE VIRUS AND LIVE SYNC'D TO THE BPM ON YOUR MIDI DEVICE--

OR YOU MIGHT SEE IF LIVE RECOGNISES THE VIRUS AS A CLOCK SOURCE...
I NEED SOME COFFEE

MIMESIS

muthafunka
Posts: 2236
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 5:28 pm
Location: Tokyo
Contact:

Post by muthafunka » Sun Aug 03, 2003 1:50 am

Just enable send 'midi clock' in Live's prefs, make sure the Access is set to receive clock and you should be good to go, I do it all the time with Live/MS2000
nik

aaron

Post by aaron » Tue Nov 25, 2003 6:41 am

Im having the same problems getting the Virus B to sync. virus syncs perfectly from Digital Performer..anyone figure this out yet?

Alex Reynolds
Posts: 989
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2002 5:48 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Contact:

Post by Alex Reynolds » Tue Nov 25, 2003 7:06 am

Live and most other synths (soft or hard) with a MIDI In that accepts Clock signal can be sync'ed from an external hardware or software MIDI clock.

You can also use Live to send its own clock signal to other devices over a specific MIDI outlet.

The manual details how to assign the preferences to accept outside MIDI clock signal or send its own clock signal to a MIDI outlet.

-Alex

Post Reply