Anyone using 1GHz TiBook?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
muthafunka
Posts: 2233
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 5:28 pm
Location: Tokyo
Contact:

Anyone using 1GHz TiBook?

Post by muthafunka » Fri Aug 08, 2003 3:21 pm

Just say yes or no for now, that'll do!
Tons'a-thanks
nik

The Hulk
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 7:22 pm
Location: NYC
Contact:

Post by The Hulk » Fri Aug 08, 2003 3:24 pm

YESS!

Guest

Post by Guest » Fri Aug 08, 2003 3:55 pm

no

mech000999
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 7:43 pm

Post by mech000999 » Fri Aug 08, 2003 5:24 pm

yes (w/1gb ram)

xydeas@yahoo.de
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2002 8:19 am
Location: Thessaloniki - Greece
Contact:

Post by xydeas@yahoo.de » Fri Aug 08, 2003 10:13 pm

YES! But wait, new Powerbooks will come this Month!

muthafunka
Posts: 2233
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 5:28 pm
Location: Tokyo
Contact:

Post by muthafunka » Sat Aug 09, 2003 2:13 am

OK...would any of the 'yes' people be kind enough to mail me off-board at muthafunka@hotmail.com?
Many many thanks to all
Nik

Pitch Black
Posts: 6448
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2002 2:18 am
Location: Auckland New Zealand
Contact:

Post by Pitch Black » Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:04 pm

Wot u up to Nik?
cheers Paddy :wink:
MBP i5 2.53GHz | OSX 10.12.6 | Live10.0.4 | Fireface800 | Push 2
https://soundcloud.com/paddyfree

muthafunka
Posts: 2233
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 5:28 pm
Location: Tokyo
Contact:

Post by muthafunka » Tue Aug 12, 2003 9:13 am

Hey Paddy, u back home already? How was/are the gigs? Many thanks for the cd, getting some heavy rotation round these parts!! Been sharing the joy on Remote 25 x/y pad setup too...thanks again!

29

muthafunka
Posts: 2233
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 5:28 pm
Location: Tokyo
Contact:

Post by muthafunka » Thu Aug 14, 2003 1:43 pm

Anyone running OS 9 in English on one?
:) nik

harb
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2002 5:46 pm

Post by harb » Fri Aug 15, 2003 9:14 am

yes...

PB 1GHz and 1 gig O' ram.
OS 9.2.2 and OSX 10.2.6
Seperate partitions...



harb

Rahlo
Posts: 716
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2003 6:01 am
Location: Indianapolis, USA
Contact:

Post by Rahlo » Fri Aug 15, 2003 1:47 pm

harb wrote:yes...

PB 1GHz and 1 gig O' ram.
OS 9.2.2 and OSX 10.2.6
Seperate partitions...
harb
Is there an advantage to having seperate partitions? Is that neccessary for both to run smoothly? Don't most dual boot macs come with 9 and X on the same partition?
peace,

rahlo
------------------------------------------------------
http://www.rahlo.com

MacBook Pro, Live 8, Reason 4, Akai MPD 32, Akai MPK 49, Akai APC 40, Metric Halo ULN-2 expanded, Apogee Duet.

harb
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2002 5:46 pm

Post by harb » Fri Aug 15, 2003 3:00 pm

I do not know if there is an advantage...?

I seem to have less problems than most people though.

I think it keeps things tidy :)


harb

tribalogical
Posts: 318
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: boise, idaho

separate system partitions is well advised....

Post by tribalogical » Sat Aug 16, 2003 4:51 am

performance/file management efficiences mostly... Less system density on a single partition does make for better overall performance, yes... think "fragmentation" as well... you don't need to defrag both all the time (and OSX frags the system drive fast and furious).

tribalogical
Posts: 318
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 7:26 pm
Location: boise, idaho

Post by tribalogical » Sat Aug 16, 2003 4:57 am

muthafunka wrote:Been sharing the joy on Remote 25 x/y pad setup too...thanks again!
Nik,
Speaking of... I was over at Key Shibuya ogling the Remote 25, considering it... I have a quick question (or two) for you!

I prefer the joystick pitch/mod to a dual-wheel type... but I noted that the Remote 25 has spring-loaded both the pitch and mod vectors... do you find that hard to work with? I will often nudge mod in a bit and leave it there.... especially with plugs like Absynth. Do you find that mod-spring problematic? It will always snap back to 'zero', right?

It's the first time I've seen any synth/controller spring load the mod function.... maybe it's cos you can offload mod elsewhere (ie to a knob or fader), and use the stick for other things, or...?

And did you ever sort the transport issues you posted about previous? (I couldn't find the thread, sorry)....

peace,

tribalogical

Guest

Post by Guest » Sat Aug 16, 2003 7:17 am

the remote has an unload spring feature.

Post Reply