SHOW US YOUR RACKS!

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
onslaught
Posts: 214
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 1:08 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by onslaught » Sun Aug 06, 2006 4:33 am

am wrote:here's an idea i came up with for a kinda multi-sample acoustic drum kit.....................


let me know what you think of it, and how this idea can be improved upon.

:)M
Thanks for the kit. I switched of the fx's track cause it was killing my cpu.
Using hoffman2k's midinotenamer, I cleaned up the names in the midi editor. I can send you a copy if you like - though it's pretty easy to set up.

Winterpark
Posts: 1671
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 2:59 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post by Winterpark » Sun Aug 06, 2006 4:58 am

hey cool.

yep, i changed the note names on mine too... that's a clever trick aint it?

:)M
web | fb | sc | twt | bc

forge
Posts: 17422
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 9:47 am
Location: Queensland, AU
Contact:

Post by forge » Sun Aug 06, 2006 5:37 am

nice one, thanks for that!

it's a shame it isnt a bit lighter on the CPU - it seems to use alot for such a small kit!

peeddrroo
Posts: 4767
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 10:25 pm
Location: France

Post by peeddrroo » Mon Aug 14, 2006 10:58 am

here's a cheap yet nice trick
in an audio rack, drop 3 EQ3s (making 3 chains)
on the first one, leave only "L" on, on the 2nd, "M", and "H" on the third.
map the Low Freq to macro1, High Freq to Macro2
and then drop any audio effect for each of the 3 bands:
you can put a delay on the highs, a beatrepeat on the mediums, whatever...

then if you change the macros values, you can change the amount of effect frequency-wise.

forge
Posts: 17422
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 9:47 am
Location: Queensland, AU
Contact:

Post by forge » Mon Aug 14, 2006 11:09 am

peeddrroo wrote:here's a cheap yet nice trick
in an audio rack, drop 3 EQ3s (making 3 chains)
on the first one, leave only "L" on, on the 2nd, "M", and "H" on the third.
map the Low Freq to macro1, High Freq to Macro2
and then drop any audio effect for each of the 3 bands:
you can put a delay on the highs, a beatrepeat on the mediums, whatever...

then if you change the macros values, you can change the amount of effect frequency-wise.
coool thanks for that P!

Winterpark
Posts: 1671
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 2:59 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post by Winterpark » Tue Sep 12, 2006 8:25 am

Ok... i've been playing around with trying the idea of a Ableton guitar amp simulator.

so... i've come up with a Rack that uses a few Ableton Plugs, and a few Freeware plugs....

what you'll need is MDA's Combo - available here http://www.mda-vst.com/

and camel crusher - available here: http://www.camelaudio.com/camelcrusher.php

i did it on osx, but both are freely available on both platforms... and should work.

it's called "Amvalveamp Project.zip" and is available down the bottom of this page...

http://www.winterparkmusic.com/files/download.php

enjoy!

:)M
web | fb | sc | twt | bc

Mike Goodwin
Posts: 1119
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 6:29 pm
Location: Toronto Can.
Contact:

Post by Mike Goodwin » Mon Oct 09, 2006 9:13 pm

Here is a link to my Pretty Nasty synth

http://www.michaelgoodwin.net/8.html

:o

Michael Hatsis
Posts: 1807
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 6:27 pm
Location: Here and There
Contact:

Post by Michael Hatsis » Mon Oct 09, 2006 10:14 pm

Heres a little collection of Racks, Links and Live Utilities that ive set up on the trackteam site. Feel Free to add your live resources.


http://www.trackteamaudio.com/forum/php ... um.php?f=9

Mike goodwin - that synth is pure evil...

Mike Goodwin
Posts: 1119
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 6:29 pm
Location: Toronto Can.
Contact:

Post by Mike Goodwin » Tue Oct 10, 2006 12:51 am

mike@TrackTeam Audio wrote:Heres a little collection of Racks, Links and Live Utilities that ive set up on the trackteam site. Feel Free to add your live resources.


http://www.trackteamaudio.com/forum/php ... um.php?f=9

Mike goodwin - that synth is pure evil...
:D Thanks :)

womoma
Posts: 519
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 2:57 am
Contact:

Post by womoma » Tue Oct 10, 2006 2:20 am

YAAAAAYYYY - PEOPLE SHARING RACKS.

Now were rockin.

DeadlyKungFu
Posts: 3603
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 8:26 pm

Post by DeadlyKungFu » Tue Oct 10, 2006 4:35 am

womoma wrote:YAAAAAYYYY - PEOPLE SHARING RACKS.

Now were rockin.
werd.



If it drops off the front page or doesn't become a sticky, I linked it to the TnT sticky
http://www.ableton.com/forum/viewtopic. ... 217#357217

and, uhhh.


bump

Mike Goodwin
Posts: 1119
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 6:29 pm
Location: Toronto Can.
Contact:

Post by Mike Goodwin » Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:26 pm

Have a new ableton instrument to share :D

"Before The Dawn" in up on my site now here is the link.
http://www.michaelgoodwin.net/8.html

hope you like.

nobbystylus
Posts: 1067
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2004 4:32 pm
Location: london

Post by nobbystylus » Tue Dec 12, 2006 11:51 pm

rack share bump
http://www.myspace.com/wardclerk
http://www.myspace.com/bighairufreqs
LIVE 8.21/ Reaktor 5.51/VDMX/Quartz Composer

Shoma
Posts: 709
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 6:20 pm
Location: Almaty, Kazakhstan

Post by Shoma » Tue Dec 12, 2006 11:57 pm

Id be interested in audio EFFECTS racks...dont be greedy, show us what you have

this is mine dj audio channel:

www.shamis.de/dj_master.adg

sweetjesus
Posts: 8803
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 3:12 pm
Location: www.fridge.net.au
Contact:

Post by sweetjesus » Tue Dec 26, 2006 6:51 am

I've started working on a racks emulation of the Pioneer EFX1000.

I've got the left hand side mapped out. I will have to calibrate the effects so they sound more like an EFX1000 but theres some very useful functionality in there so far.

http://www.fridge.net.au/live/EFX_LEFT_PANEL.zip

Post Reply