How do I mount my Trigger Finger????

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Danny Futuro
Posts: 253
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 7:42 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

How do I mount my Trigger Finger????

Post by Danny Futuro » Fri Aug 18, 2006 2:54 am

actually, a better question is what do I mount it onto? The info on the mounting bracket page says that it mounts onto standard drum hardware, but I have no idea as to what the hell to mount it on. I want to be able to play it while sitting at my desk, and also be able to adjust the height and play it while standing.

Any ideas?
Self-hating american.

timothyallan
Posts: 5788
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 11:05 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Post by timothyallan » Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:21 am

Mic stand? cymbal stand?

Miguex
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 1:16 am
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Post by Miguex » Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:30 am

Looks to me that if you read your post you will find the answer..

but just in case..

http://images.google.com/images?client= ... a=N&tab=wi

The Phat Conductor
Posts: 1768
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 9:30 pm

Post by The Phat Conductor » Fri Aug 18, 2006 5:03 am

well i usually just bend that biotch over and .....

cymbal stand.
ill gates aka the phat conductor
producer, performer + ableton/music teacher

http://www.illgates.com

lord toranaga
Posts: 252
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2004 12:46 am
Location: New Orleans

Post by lord toranaga » Fri Aug 18, 2006 6:18 am

Peace & Love, Lord Toranaga

eyeknow
Posts: 5822
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 6:16 am

Post by eyeknow » Fri Aug 18, 2006 6:21 am

how do you "mount" your "trigger finger"............... :lol:

sorry, I couldn't let that one go.............

Hedroom
Posts: 749
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 12:23 pm

Post by Hedroom » Fri Aug 18, 2006 10:54 am

My thoughts exactly!

Great minds...

azurescens
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:12 am

Post by azurescens » Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:20 am

Image

:oops: :lol:

Machinate
Posts: 11646
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:15 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by Machinate » Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:36 am

Danny, you can get little adapters, which will let you attach the unit to a regular mic stand. They're pretty nifty.
mbp 2.66, osx 10.6.8, 8GB ram.

Danny Futuro
Posts: 253
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 7:42 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Post by Danny Futuro » Fri Aug 18, 2006 5:50 pm

eyeknow wrote:how do you "mount" your "trigger finger"............... :lol:

sorry, I couldn't let that one go.............
:lol:

i didnt even think twice about that. maybe i should pay better attention to my thread titles from now on hehe.
Self-hating american.

Post Reply