m audio trigger finger not working with mac

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
funknotik
Posts: 441
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2006 4:22 am
Location: earth

m audio trigger finger not working with mac

Post by funknotik » Sat Jan 27, 2007 4:02 am

Tried everything, searched for class compliant driver upgrades. I couldnt find the upgrades, I also lost the cd that comes with the trigger finger. I think it contains drivers necessary for the tf to function. Any help would be greatly appreciated. ty in advance...
Two technics 1210 turntables, alot of guitars, 2gig Sony vgz fz290, 2gig frankenstein pc, mbox, ableton, flstudio, recycle, the infinity gauntlet, and alot of spare time..

DJ VAKIS
Posts: 2084
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 7:26 am
Location: MUNICH-GERMANY
Contact:

Re: m audio trigger finger not working with mac

Post by DJ VAKIS » Sat Jan 27, 2007 7:13 am

funknotik wrote:Tried everything, searched for class compliant driver upgrades. I couldnt find the upgrades, I also lost the cd that comes with the trigger finger. I think it contains drivers necessary for the tf to function. Any help would be greatly appreciated. ty in advance...

What is your problem?
http://www.myspace.com/djvakis
http://mix2r.fm/audio/user/221


----------------------------------------
MacBookPro 13" Core 2 Duo 2.26Ghz 2GB
Live 8 -Operator -Sampler
AKAI LPD8-GENELEC 1029A-iPhone runing TouchOSC.

suspended childhood
Posts: 373
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 7:21 pm
Contact:

Post by suspended childhood » Tue Feb 06, 2007 2:41 am

Im having a p[roblem with my TF too. Several of the pads are showing up as the same cc/ pad. Im new to midi so I dont really know how to fix it. I have the editor but cant seem to figure it ou.

my uc 33 works fine.

Everything worked on live 5 with my pc, but the tf doesnt work with live 6 on my new macbook pro.


any suggestions?
John Deere 9860STS Hydraflex , 15" MBP 2.5 C2D 4 gigs RAM, 15" MBP 2.33 Dual Core 3 gigs ram, ultralite x2, MPD 32, Kontrol49, v4, CG-8, live 7, reason 4, Trilogy, MiniMonsta, Oddity, M8. http://www.myspace.com/robclay

suspended childhood
Posts: 373
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 7:21 pm
Contact:

Post by suspended childhood » Tue Feb 06, 2007 3:09 am

i pushed the default settings from editor to the TF and it still has multiple pads controls with the same settings.

anyone else getting this?
John Deere 9860STS Hydraflex , 15" MBP 2.5 C2D 4 gigs RAM, 15" MBP 2.33 Dual Core 3 gigs ram, ultralite x2, MPD 32, Kontrol49, v4, CG-8, live 7, reason 4, Trilogy, MiniMonsta, Oddity, M8. http://www.myspace.com/robclay

paolo topaz
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 8:09 pm
Location: Dublin,Ireland
Contact:

Post by paolo topaz » Tue Feb 06, 2007 5:12 am

i had some conflict on my trigger finger with my G4 powerbook so I downloaded enigma and re mapped it that way and now it's fine. this might solve your problem
Paolo

zappen
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 1:42 am

Post by zappen » Tue Feb 06, 2007 7:22 am

suspended childhood wrote: Everything worked on live 5 with my pc, but the tf doesnt work with live 6 on my new macbook pro.

any suggestions?
try download the drivers from m-audio.com else ...
Apple.com wrote: If you spend more of your precious time figuring out why your PC crashes than you spend taking out the garbage every week, you need a Mac. Still not convinced? Just ask the millions of people who use and love a Mac why it’s become such an integral part of their lives, and most will tell you the same thing: it just works. Letting them do what they want to do. When they want to do it. All the time.
sure sure...

suspended childhood
Posts: 373
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 7:21 pm
Contact:

Post by suspended childhood » Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:29 pm

paolo topaz wrote: I downloaded enigma and re mapped it that way and now it's fine. this might solve your problem
this is the part im trying to figure out.
John Deere 9860STS Hydraflex , 15" MBP 2.5 C2D 4 gigs RAM, 15" MBP 2.33 Dual Core 3 gigs ram, ultralite x2, MPD 32, Kontrol49, v4, CG-8, live 7, reason 4, Trilogy, MiniMonsta, Oddity, M8. http://www.myspace.com/robclay

Tarekith
Posts: 17644
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Post by Tarekith » Tue Feb 06, 2007 2:35 pm

The Trigger Finger is class compliant on both XP and the Mac, so you don't NEED drivers for either version (M-Audio doesn't even have Mac drivers on their website because there are none). On XP though, the latest driver DOES enabel multi-client midi, which is enabled by default on OSX. So, that's the answer to your drivers question.

The default preset in Enigma is designed to load all of the same settings to all of the pads, this is explained very clearly in the manual.

IMO, the best bet is to load up the Ableton Live Impulse preset using Enigma, and then manually map your controls in Live. The details for this are quite eas to understand in the manual that comes with Live.

suspended childhood
Posts: 373
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 7:21 pm
Contact:

Post by suspended childhood » Tue Feb 06, 2007 2:50 pm

Thanks for that info.

I have the download for 6, are the help files the same as the printed manual or do I need to buy that?

Nice new banner by the way!
John Deere 9860STS Hydraflex , 15" MBP 2.5 C2D 4 gigs RAM, 15" MBP 2.33 Dual Core 3 gigs ram, ultralite x2, MPD 32, Kontrol49, v4, CG-8, live 7, reason 4, Trilogy, MiniMonsta, Oddity, M8. http://www.myspace.com/robclay

Audio Anomaly
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 3:15 am

Post by Audio Anomaly » Tue Feb 06, 2007 6:34 pm

Had the same problem, check out the thread, Trigger Finger Mappings overlapping.

prospect
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 3:47 am

Post by prospect » Sun Feb 11, 2007 11:37 pm

I'm having a similar issue.
Right out of the box (without changing any of the presets) I plugged it in and the system wasn't recognizing it (in either Logic or Live).

Yet all my other MIDI devices were still able to input midi (I have a 4 port midi interface and another on my soundcard with an 02, an MPC, and a Juno 106 all shooting in midi).

I plugged the cable out and in and the computer recognized it but no MIDI was going in.

I unplugged it, tried a different cable and now its not even recognizing the trigger finger.

Any ideas?

Post Reply