Does Live support Multiple outs?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Kia
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2003 4:11 pm
Location: Seattle/U.S.A

Does Live support Multiple outs?

Post by Kia » Sun Nov 30, 2003 4:08 pm

I assume it does..
I'm using a EMI 2/6 with my iBook/OS 10.2.
I wonder if all those outs are only for the surround monitoring thing.
Can I route individual tracks separately to 1-2 and 3-4 and 5-6?

I get to use a 828 MK-1 in a different place. It's not here, but I wonder
if I can route sperate tracks to those outs, not only the main outs,
with the 828.

Please help me do that.

Thank you.

jho
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2003 6:50 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA
Contact:

Post by jho » Sun Nov 30, 2003 6:34 pm

yep

Alex Reynolds
Posts: 989
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2002 5:48 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Contact:

Post by Alex Reynolds » Sun Nov 30, 2003 9:20 pm

You can use Live's four sends to route sound to multiple outputs, other than using the main output bus.

You can't use multiple sound adapters; you have to use a single sound adapter with multiple outlets.

-Alex

Post Reply