All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to set the root key of each Simpler in the Rack?
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 11:06 pm 

Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 12:09 pm
Posts: 161
When an Instrument Rack consist of multiple Simplers (a big drum rack), you need to go keymapping so that each Simpler has its own key range (1 note) and that the pitch isnt changed (root key) but how do you set the root key of each Simpler in the Rack? In Sampler you hold down ALT and drag the rootkey but in the Instrument Rack I cannot find such a thing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 11:25 pm 

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 8:34 am
Posts: 7231
use the pitch plug to remap the input notes to center c

_________________
It was as if someone shook up a 6 foot can of blood soda and suddenly popped the top.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 8:17 pm 

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 11:26 pm
Posts: 1902
Location: ATX, fyi
That SUCKS

_________________
15" PB 2.3 Ghz, 2 Gig RAM, 160 GB 5400 RPM HD, Logic 8, Live 8 still no cue points or program change messages?!?,keytar. Loves/Plays Hiphop, Breaks, DnB, 2-step, Grime. Doesn't do shit (especially not spellcheck.)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 8:18 pm 

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 11:26 pm
Posts: 1902
Location: ATX, fyi
How do you do that?

_________________
15" PB 2.3 Ghz, 2 Gig RAM, 160 GB 5400 RPM HD, Logic 8, Live 8 still no cue points or program change messages?!?,keytar. Loves/Plays Hiphop, Breaks, DnB, 2-step, Grime. Doesn't do shit (especially not spellcheck.)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 9:14 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 2:14 pm
Posts: 5449
Location: Maryland USA
kabuki wrote:
How do you do that?


Play (or loop) the note you are using as the note you want to trigger from while adjusting the pitch control, wait until you hear the corresponding desired drumbeat.

_________________
Image UTENZIL @Utenzilolnia]+Website]+Soundcloud Sonicity]+Twitter Inanity]+Everywhere a tool... of the muse.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 9:23 pm 

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 11:26 pm
Posts: 1902
Location: ATX, fyi
What drumbeat?

_________________
15" PB 2.3 Ghz, 2 Gig RAM, 160 GB 5400 RPM HD, Logic 8, Live 8 still no cue points or program change messages?!?,keytar. Loves/Plays Hiphop, Breaks, DnB, 2-step, Grime. Doesn't do shit (especially not spellcheck.)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 10:11 pm 

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 6:27 pm
Posts: 1787
Location: Here and There
I made this Drum Rack a while ago, If you look at it you can see how to set up the pitch effects to get the desired root note ( C3 )

http://www.trackteamaudio.com/forum/php ... c.php?t=31

peace,
Mike

_________________
Some Music


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group