What's better Ableton Live or Logic Pro ?

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
IanBuzz

What's better Ableton Live or Logic Pro ?

Post by IanBuzz » Thu Mar 08, 2007 4:33 am

Ableton Headz,

I'm kinda new to the Ableton forums and im a user of both platforms of
Logic Pro (about 2yrs) and Ableton Live (about 1 & 1/2). I wanted to see
where the rest of you guys and gals stand on this one. I myself think that
they both have their time and place.... Any kids out there using both?....
Do any of you think that it depends of the style of music you make?...

:?: :?: :?:

-Ian Buzz

leedsquietman

Post by leedsquietman » Thu Mar 08, 2007 4:39 am

they compliment each other, comparing them is like comparing apples with erm.... chemical screw fixings.... they are 2 different horses for different courses and the best part is you can merge them together with rewire !

Although being a PC user, I use Cubase SX3 with Live 6 for similar purposes.

IanBuzz

Post by IanBuzz » Thu Mar 08, 2007 5:11 am

Hey leedsquietman,

You bring up some valid points...
leedsquietman
comparing apples with erm.... chemical screw fixings.... they are 2 different horses for different courses and the best part is you can merge them together with rewire !
I guess I should have asked the question; In music like house, trance ect...What suite
do people prefer to write, main bass lines, main leads and main drums - I would say the three
"key" elements of a song? (but not always true)* But at least for those types
of dance music. - I lean towards Ableton for nice dirty sounding bass lines more so
then Logic for example. I also notice a lot of tech-house and electro musicians are big
Ableton fans.

I was thinking more along of the style of music you make?

take care man!

JACKAL & HYDE

Post by JACKAL & HYDE » Thu Mar 08, 2007 5:18 am

IanBuzz wrote:Hey leedsquietman,

You bring up some valid points...
leedsquietman