Who wants to view multiple automation lines in arrang. view?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
vinkalmann
Posts: 542
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 7:08 pm
Location: San Francisco, CA

Who wants to view multiple automation lines in arrang. view?

Post by vinkalmann » Fri Mar 09, 2007 6:24 pm

Howdy,

If you're like me, you've reached a point where not being able to see multiple automation lines in arrangement view has become really annoying. If you're working with two automation lines that are dependent on each other, flipping back and forth is soooooo bothersome. Most every other DAW has it, why don't we?

If you'd like to see this functionality added, PLEASE "+1" the post below in the wishlist section! If you vote, add it here too to keep it visible to forum readers!

http://www.ableton.com/forum/viewtopic. ... 044#443044
Last edited by vinkalmann on Mon Mar 12, 2007 9:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
[Guide to Mixing in Arrangement View^][Guide to Warping in Ableton Live^]

chapelier fou
Posts: 5032
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 12:15 pm

Post by chapelier fou » Sat Mar 10, 2007 10:11 am

+1

cs759
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 9:10 pm
Location: Bristol, UK

Post by cs759 » Sat Mar 10, 2007 10:23 am

+1

Yes very annoying
ASUS P4C800, Pentium 4 3.2GHz, Corsair 2GB, M-Audio Audiophile 192, ATI Radeon X1650 Pro, Win XP Home SP2, Seagate Barracuda SATA 110GB, Samsung 300GB

ourapollo
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 3:34 pm

Post by ourapollo » Sat Mar 10, 2007 10:25 am

+1

spiral
Posts: 742
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 10:34 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Post by spiral » Sat Mar 10, 2007 10:38 am

the plus 1 thread

Tarekith
Posts: 17409
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Post by Tarekith » Sat Mar 10, 2007 1:39 pm

+2

rikhyray
Posts: 3644
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2004 12:13 pm
Contact:

Post by rikhyray » Sat Mar 10, 2007 1:44 pm

+3

roby
Posts: 931
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 4:16 pm
Location: CA, USA
Contact:

Post by roby » Sat Mar 10, 2007 3:57 pm

+4

Daim
Posts: 534
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 6:35 pm
Location: DE

Post by Daim » Sat Mar 10, 2007 6:20 pm

+5

alin55
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 1:59 pm
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

Post by alin55 » Sat Mar 10, 2007 6:43 pm

+6

mike holiday
Posts: 2433
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 8:52 pm
Location: NOW

Post by mike holiday » Sat Mar 10, 2007 8:43 pm

+7


(wrong forum tho)
dual 1.8 G4 10.4.9 w/768 ram & A&H xone 3D


"I ain't often right but I've never been wrong"

timothyallan
Posts: 5788
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 11:05 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Post by timothyallan » Sat Mar 10, 2007 8:47 pm

sigh, always a follower, never a leader.


+8

anti-banausic
Posts: 1609
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 9:15 pm
Location: NYC

Post by anti-banausic » Sat Mar 10, 2007 10:45 pm

timothyallan wrote:sigh, always a follower, never a leader.


+8
This time, a follower of a follower, as this has been mentioned ad infinitum.

+9
Macbook c2d 2.0, 2G RAM, 160G HD 5400 RPM, OSX(10.5.5), XP Home, LIVE6, BCR 2000, UC33e, Yamaha P-200, Logic Studio, KRK V6 II

Machinate
Posts: 11646
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:15 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by Machinate » Sat Mar 10, 2007 11:29 pm

anti-banausic wrote:
timothyallan wrote:sigh, always a follower, never a leader.


+8
This time, a follower of a follower, as this has been mentioned ad infinitum.

+9
Ad nauseum, actually... :?
mbp 2.66, osx 10.6.8, 8GB ram.

Michael-SW
Posts: 2054
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 4:05 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Post by Michael-SW » Sun Mar 11, 2007 12:43 am

I sometimes have to resort to actually placing my finger on the screen to remember where one envolope breaks when I flip to the next. That kind of sucks...

Post Reply