why don't certain things loop in session view and others not

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
the girl next door
Posts: 637
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 6:37 pm
Location: Back in the UK :-) Reading, Berks
Contact:

why don't certain things loop in session view and others not

Post by the girl next door » Wed Apr 04, 2007 4:17 pm

I'm testing Session view i have a 4 bar shakker and a 8 bar effect which are looping all the time with the Pie circles going round..But i also have a single Hihat that is 1 bar long that has no pie circle just a bar that moves across it only plays once then stops and only plays once when i activate it..Is that normal??How do i get the 1 Bar hat to loop all the time or better still every second bar??
Thanxxx in advance

Khazul
Posts: 3185
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 5:19 pm
Location: Reading, UK

Post by Khazul » Wed Apr 04, 2007 4:20 pm

Yeh mate - perfectly normal if it isnt a loop :P

Open up the sample, find the button that says loop and click on it so its yellow, then set the loop length.


(You have to excuse this d00d hes new to live - lol)

the girl next door
Posts: 637
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 6:37 pm
Location: Back in the UK :-) Reading, Berks
Contact:

Post by the girl next door » Wed Apr 04, 2007 4:26 pm

Yo sorted......

Post Reply