Missing Samples in Drum Kts

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
lacerate
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 4:08 pm

Missing Samples in Drum Kts

Post by lacerate » Tue Jun 26, 2007 8:01 am

Hi,
Ive just reinstalled Live 6 on my Ibook (updated from Live 5) and also the patch that should give me back the presets/samples from Live 5. Some of the audio files are corrupted and don't work and I'm wondering if anyone has these....

Cymbals
A-Crash 5

Kick
A- Bass drum 1
E- Kick 5
E- Kick 6
E- Kick 7
E- Kick 8
E- Vox Kick 1

Snare
E- Snare 7
E- Snare 7 Reverb

They are used in the following kits-
Deeper, Darkening, Magnificent, Voxbox, Candi Disko, Dance Pop, Energetica, Metabox, Mind Springer, Out There, Penthouse, and QWERTY.

I should look in my BUs but its a bit of a mess (hence my reinstallation). The old library format and the new are a lil different so I just want to get it right from the start. I asked my mate if he had these but he didn't have them (mind you he only bought Live 6, not 5).
Can anyone help me out with this??
Cheers!

lacerate
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 4:08 pm

Post by lacerate » Tue Jun 26, 2007 8:08 pm

Bump...

Has this not happened to anyone else when they upgraded???

JoshR
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 1:53 pm
Location: Boston
Contact:

Post by JoshR » Tue Jun 26, 2007 8:14 pm

I had this problem. I just went in and manually found them.

lacerate
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 4:08 pm

Post by lacerate » Tue Jun 26, 2007 8:28 pm

Yeah I manually had to put in alot of the missing samples but these particular ones are there but don't work. They say they are wavs but I can't open them (in anything eg. Live, audacity, audiofinder, itunes, quicktime,etc). They look like an ordinary doc file and instead of it saying its a audio wav file, its says its a live document. The other wavs above and below it are perfectly fine.

JoshR
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 1:53 pm
Location: Boston
Contact:

Post by JoshR » Tue Jun 26, 2007 8:30 pm

Hm. I didn't have that problem. Sorry.

bgone
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 4:27 am
Location: Ann Arbor
Contact:

Post by bgone » Wed Jun 27, 2007 5:28 am

I had a similar problem...I re-installed the live 5 compatability live pack though and that seems to have fixed the problem. I didn't check all of the ones I was having problems with though...but I recognized energetica as one that was fixed...hope this helps.

lacerate
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 4:08 pm

Post by lacerate » Wed Jun 27, 2007 5:37 pm

Thanks for the replies peoples!
I've tried re-installing the compatibility pack but it just says that its already installed. Can anyone help a brother out here??

grimmwerks
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 11:26 pm

Re: Missing Samples in Drum Kts

Post by grimmwerks » Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:35 am

Curious - did you ever fix this problem (nearly a decade ago)?

An old track of mine is missing the Candi Disko samples.

Post Reply