EXS Batch Convert for Sampler?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
KazRemark
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 7:54 am

EXS Batch Convert for Sampler?

Post by KazRemark » Fri Aug 03, 2007 1:51 am

Hi All.
Is this possible?
Cheers.
Zak

condra
Posts: 2753
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 2:03 pm
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Post by condra » Thu Sep 13, 2007 6:45 pm

Im curious about support for EXS too.

steff3
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 10:16 am

Post by steff3 » Thu Sep 13, 2007 8:42 pm

hmmm, during my tests with the demo of Sampler I found that exs/garageband conversion was quite good and useable .....

best

condra
Posts: 2753
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 2:03 pm
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Post by condra » Thu Sep 13, 2007 9:55 pm

I only have a few EXS instruments, actually, just the handfull that come with garageband.

I tried them all in both Sampler, and Kontakt.

NONE of them worked, apart from "grand piano".

Grand piano was fine in Kontakt, but with Sampler, there was a strange phasing effect.

Anyone know any more about the subject?

Post Reply