Page 1 of 1

Disc overload.Bug or....

Posted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 10:42 am
by DJ VAKIS
I have had always a problem in the arrangement,when i have an audio file and i want to listen diferent part of the wav file,i click with the mouse at the part of the wav i want but the harddisc overload indicator always flases.
Today i place locators on every bar and the problem gone.

Any one can explain this?

Thanks

Re: Disc overload.Bug or....

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 4:33 am
by DJ VAKIS
DJ VAKIS wrote:I have had always a problem in the arrangement,when i have an audio file and i want to listen diferent part of the wav file,i click with the mouse at the part of the wav i want but the harddisc overload indicator always flases.
Today i place locators on every bar and the problem gone.

Any one can explain this?

Thanks

No one?

Re: Disc overload.Bug or....

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 8:07 pm
by DJ VAKIS
DJ VAKIS wrote:
DJ VAKIS wrote:I have had always a problem in the arrangement,when i have an audio file and i want to listen diferent part of the wav file,i click with the mouse at the part of the wav i want but the harddisc overload indicator always flases.
Today i place locators on every bar and the problem gone.

Any one can explain this?

Thanks

No one?
I still hope some one can say something about this.

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 10:37 pm
by mercyplease
Not quite sure what you mean except I understand your talking about the disk overload led. are you experiencing drop out if not this led comes on constantly and always has on any computer i have used with live. its a a great shame that lives heavy cpu is rarely acknowledged and i suspect live 7 is going to be even more cpu hungry. the faster our computers become the more juice developers add in to their software but as always they seem to forget we neeed to use other software which also has extra huice added. i have tried everything to improve lives performance but nothing and i mean nothing makes a single bit of difference. even a scsi set up i tried couldnt handle an average amount of tracks. forget a raptor drive with live it will make no difference. maybe someday an ableton employee would do the right thing an dacknowledge this aspect of live. I cant even play a sound of native instruments massive. this is a taste of whats to come.

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 8:18 am
by DJ VAKIS
mercyplease wrote:Not quite sure what you mean except I understand your talking about the disk overload led. are you experiencing drop out if not this led comes on constantly and always has on any computer i have used with live. its a a great shame that lives heavy cpu is rarely acknowledged and i suspect live 7 is going to be even more cpu hungry. the faster our computers become the more juice developers add in to their software but as always they seem to forget we neeed to use other software which also has extra huice added. i have tried everything to improve lives performance but nothing and i mean nothing makes a single bit of difference. even a scsi set up i tried couldnt handle an average amount of tracks. forget a raptor drive with live it will make no difference. maybe someday an ableton employee would do the right thing an dacknowledge this aspect of live. I cant even play a sound of native instruments massive. this is a taste of whats to come.
Yes i get drop outs.But if i place locators on every bar or half bar the problem gone.