Enjoy Live 7

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
abletoff
Posts: 922
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2005 3:15 am
Location: rome italy

Post by abletoff » Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:42 pm

Congrats!
Live 9 Suite, audio trackles (several audio tracks that crackle)
Image

silicon1138
Posts: 208
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2003 10:02 pm
Location: paris
Contact:

Post by silicon1138 » Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:44 pm

Well done and congrats, not only to Ableton, but to all the hard working beta testers.
I'm almost going to miss gigging with beta versions!
Carl Finlow aka - Random Factor / Voice Stealer / Silicon Scally / Il.Ek.Tro / Scarletron...
OSX 10.13, Quad Core Mac Mini, Live 10 Suite.

leather_rhod
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2003 12:18 pm

Post by leather_rhod » Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:49 pm

will this update invalidate my library for use with v6.0.10?

alvaro
Posts: 325
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 1:01 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by alvaro » Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:58 pm

this made my day, congrats ableton and beta testers :)
Image

Timur
Posts: 2203
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 8:55 am

Post by Timur » Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:30 pm

We've come a long long way together, through the hard times and the good. I have to celebrate you baby, I have to praise you like I should.... 8) (or so)

Precision
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 3:50 pm
Location: London, UK

Post by Precision » Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:37 pm

Big congrats to you guys: thanks again to Ableton and to a superb bunch of beta testers :D

Do you have any idea how tough it's gonna be to get through the next two working days with a big Friday deadline looming, knowing 7 is right here on my hard drive, begging for my lurve and attention? :lol:
Tone Deft wrote: it's hard to code Python when you're knocked up on morphine with your dick in a sling.

Creator
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 2:49 pm
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Post by Creator » Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:41 pm

So how bout a free copy ableton?

jesus.
www.myspace.com/creatorpop
enjoy!

Dell inspiron 6400 2.16 ghz,
Firewire 410 soundcard, Uc33e evolution, Oxygen8 keyboard, sony mdr750's, akg condensor mic, ableton live 6, tons of vsts.

WaveRider
Posts: 627
Joined: Mon May 16, 2005 2:33 pm
Location: Montreal

Post by WaveRider » Thu Nov 29, 2007 2:42 pm

Cryptic UK wrote:not getting my money, you lost goodbye.
have fun feeding the fish.
yeah with audio crakling on launching clips when I am on front of everybody performing live; and your admission that it is not fixed in live7! (and still 128 parameters limit for automation!!!!)

...as I said already "I have 3 different windows XP computers that exhibits the same problem, and it is not about an obscure rarely occurring bug we are talking here, but the inability of Live to produce real-time audio reliably without glitches, witch is a fundamental issue. "

...and you go from live4 to live7 and this bug stays there!!!

Users who know the power of live wonder why it is not used in big productions like in Broadway theaters and Cirque du Soleil and stuff like that. It is astonishing indeed because live can do so much . Well I have now fully realized why. It glitches! That is why!

...so keep bragging about Monolake concerts in Serbia on your news pages while broadway theaters production uses something that do not glitch in 100% of representations.

peeddrroo
Posts: 4767
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 10:25 pm
Location: France

Post by peeddrroo » Thu Nov 29, 2007 2:59 pm

WaveRider wrote:
Cryptic UK wrote:not getting my money, you lost goodbye.
have fun feeding the fish.
yeah with audio crakling on launching clips when I am on front of everybody performing live; and your admission that it is not fixed in live7! (and still 128 parameters limit for automation!!!!)

...as I said already "I have 3 different windows XP computers that exhibits the same problem, and it is not about an obscure rarely occurring bug we are talking here, but the inability of Live to produce real-time audio reliably without glitches, witch is a fundamental issue. "

...and you go from live4 to live7 and this bug stays there!!!

Users who know the power of live wonder why it is not used in big productions like in Broadway theaters and Cirque du Soleil and stuff like that. It is astonishing indeed because live can do so much . Well I have now fully realized why. It glitches! That is why!

...so keep bragging about Monolake concerts in Serbia on your news pages while broadway theaters production uses something that do not glitch in 100% of representations.
8O
ever heard of Daft Punk playing in front on 20000 people with... guess what... LIVE!!???

sweetjesus
Posts: 8803
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 3:12 pm
Location: www.fridge.net.au
Contact:

Post by sweetjesus » Thu Nov 29, 2007 3:10 pm

YOU GUYS FUCKING ROCK!

lola
Posts: 1100
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 1:57 pm

Post by lola » Thu Nov 29, 2007 3:13 pm

Waiting for my serial to arrive hi ho hi

smartass303
Posts: 880
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 3:14 pm

Post by smartass303 » Thu Nov 29, 2007 3:15 pm

Damn im broke...

aeon
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 10:26 pm
Contact:

Post by aeon » Thu Nov 29, 2007 3:23 pm

^+1

thanks ableton... very excited!!!
digitally yours

amigo
Posts: 992
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 9:39 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Post by amigo » Thu Nov 29, 2007 3:39 pm

Got my copy today and I'm looking forward to getting stuck in. :D

bulo
Posts: 434
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:57 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by bulo » Thu Nov 29, 2007 3:59 pm

Congratulations
My tongue spits english like a frog and my head is currently searching for a comprehensive language.
And I shit here

Post Reply