Internal processing resolution on Live 7: 32 or 64bit?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
alvaro
Posts: 325
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 1:01 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Internal processing resolution on Live 7: 32 or 64bit?

Post by alvaro » Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:48 pm

Hi,

i just read the audio engine fact sheet and it states Lives internal resolution is 32bit.

But some days ago i read on this forum this post (Amaury) saying that all operations in Live 7 are now 64 bit


Am i missing something?


Thanks
Image

nolus
Posts: 823
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 12:31 pm
Location: Little Blighty On The Down

Post by nolus » Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:01 pm

"Live 7 used 64 bits calculation at every point where the signal is mixing...

summing is 64 bit all other processing is 32bit
"That very perceptive of you Mr Stapleton, and rather unexpected... in a G Major"

alvaro
Posts: 325
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 1:01 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by alvaro » Thu Nov 29, 2007 5:02 pm

i guess i misleaded different concepts then.

Thank you.
Image

Post Reply