Is this performance done with Live?

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
divisional

Is this performance done with Live?

Post by divisional » Sat Dec 29, 2007 1:45 am

Imogen Heap:

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/924318/im ... rformance/

It looks like Ableton Live to me on her laptop, but what the heck interface is that? I am new to Live, but I would love to wrap my mind around this... thanks all, and Happy Holidays.

nowtime

Post by nowtime » Sat Dec 29, 2007 1:48 am

It looks like she's using the Eectrix Repeater.
Life is Good

Machinate

Post by Machinate » Sat Dec 29, 2007 1:51 am

yep, the laptop is just there for some other tracks, I guess. This is all Repeater.

j2j

Post by j2j » Sat Dec 29, 2007 1:52 am

thank you for pointing out the most annoying sound in the world today
too many lasers...

divisional

Post by divisional » Sat Dec 29, 2007 2:09 am

I thought it was rather cool.

nowtime

Post by nowtime » Sat Dec 29, 2007 2:30 am

The Repeater is VERY cool. I think he might have been referring to the shrillness of her voice.
Life is Good

divisional

Post by divisional » Sat Dec 29, 2007 2:35 am

thanks everyone... i have been reading about "Repeater 2" which looks to be coming out in Early 2008 - looks really interesting and fun!

Dominik

Post by Dominik » Sat Dec 29, 2007 3:10 am

nice video but i really wonder how it's possible to cut all the noises around ,during recording.
she was moving her had allot but for recording you need to sing directly into a microphone.
that seems a bit strange to me.

divisional

Post by divisional » Sat Dec 29, 2007 3:31 am

I think the type of microphone used would effect how well you could pull this off...

Dominik

Post by Dominik » Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:13 am

divisional wrote:I think the type of microphone used would effect how well you could pull this off...
which microphone can do this? :roll:

if she would use a gate.wouldn't it cut the lower parts of her voice. moving the direction of a head is similar.