noatikl and ableton...

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
j2j
Posts: 1316
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 12:12 pm

noatikl and ableton...

Post by j2j » Mon Jan 21, 2008 6:14 am

Hey was up folk, anybody got this program to work in Live 7 on os x?


I am totally trying to demo this to see if I want to buy it, but I can't figure out how to get any sound at all. I have followed the instructions very carefully, cant figure out what I am doing wrong.

let me know if you have this working, with ableton and a mac

http://www.intermorphic.com/tools/noatikl/index.html

cheers
too many lasers...

Motion
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2004 7:24 pm

Re Noatikl in OSX

Post by Motion » Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:03 pm

Hi j2j

Noatikl works superbly with Live in OSX

One possible reason maybe the following:

If I recall Noatikl uses the Macs IAC midi driver to route the signals.

Do a quick check to see if it is enabled...Applications Folder/Utilities/Audio Midi setup.

If it is ghosted it is disabled...just do a double click and you will see the check box to put it online.

Back in live open Noatikl and another track with your vsti as you have done already...on the vsti destination track don't choose "noatikl AU" as option but IAC driver as midi from....you can of course then set up multiple tracks all receiving on up to any of the 16 different midi channels individually from within Noatikl if this is what you want to do.....hope this works for you..if it does then be prepared to be blown away with the possibilities....noatikl is imho one of the best generative systems out there. :D

regards

impete
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 11:39 am

Post by impete » Thu Jan 31, 2008 11:52 am

Cheers Motion! :)

New version of noatikl out in 1 or 2 days ... I hope you like it! :D

Pete (from intermorphic!)

Post Reply