live 3.04 & doepfer drehbank

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
zendo
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2002 9:08 am
Location: berlin

live 3.04 & doepfer drehbank

Post by zendo » Mon Jun 07, 2004 1:50 pm

hello everybody,
during a live-set on friday, my drehbank suddenly stopped working, even though live still showed midi-signals coming in.
can somebody tell me what happened?

thanks fpr your help,
z.

marcelus

Post by marcelus » Tue Jun 08, 2004 9:11 am

i had the same problem :

make sure you didn't press the bank buttons on the left
that do switch to the other bank (in case other midi data
gets sent, that probably isn't mapped in live, hence the
feeling of 'this is not working anymore'). it happens quite
often when i'm not careful and now i try to avoid mapping
the leftmost column of buttons


i'm pretty sure that's the correct reason :)

zendo
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2002 9:08 am
Location: berlin

Post by zendo » Tue Jun 08, 2004 1:56 pm

but even when i switched the bank button again to resolve the problem, it still didn't work. im using the version 1 drehbank.
z.

Guest

Post by Guest » Tue Jun 08, 2004 4:25 pm

isn't there a problem with volatile memory that makes it mandatory
to somehow "write" the settings in memory.? i don't recall the exact
details

did you check with a midi monitor which midi msgs actually get sent ?

maybe a current spike did reset the settings to factory ones....

did you try to reprogram it ?

marcelus

Post by marcelus » Tue Jun 08, 2004 4:26 pm

sorry previous msg was from me too

zendo
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2002 9:08 am
Location: berlin

Post by zendo » Thu Jun 17, 2004 8:05 am

sorry, i didn't really get, what you were saying...

is there an easy way to "reset" the drehbank v1 and to be able to use it again with live immediately?

thanks for your help,
z.

Post Reply