Bug fix update Live 7.0.2 is available!

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Alex
Posts: 4006
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2002 1:07 pm
Location: Ableton Headquarter

Bug fix update Live 7.0.2 is available!

Post by Alex » Thu Feb 07, 2008 10:46 am

Dear All,

the latest bug fix update Live 7.0.2 is available on our website.

To download that version please visit http://www.ableton.com/latest_versions or use the 'Check for updates...' command from Live's help menu.

A big thanks to all people who participated on the 7.0.2 beta phase.
For the future we plan to schedule bug fix updates on a still more regular basis, so the beta for the next bug fix update will start soon.

The change log for the changes from Live 7.0.1 to Live 7.0.2 can be found here:
http://www.ableton.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=84434


Kind Regards,
/Alex
Last edited by Alex on Wed Mar 26, 2008 5:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

aleme
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 7:09 pm

Post by aleme » Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:14 pm

the change log states:

"On Windows, MME is now used as the default instead of the DirectMusic for MIDI ports that provide both types. We are still working on a solution for the drop-out problems some users experienced when using a Remote SL-based MIDI controller surface with a DirectMusic port. If you have that problem, we currently recommend to use MME instead of DirectMusic. "

Does Live version 7.0.2 only use the MME API to access MIDI devices?

Alex
Posts: 4006
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2002 1:07 pm
Location: Ableton Headquarter

Post by Alex » Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:27 pm

Does Live version 7.0.2 only use the MME API to access MIDI devices?
No, it only means that when you would start Live 7.0.2 without preferences or with Live 6 preferences, the MIDI ports would be accessed via MME by default.
You can still switch them manually as you wish.

Regards,
/Alex

scottwallis
Posts: 279
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 7:28 pm
Location: scotland

Post by scottwallis » Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:57 pm

So does Ik Multimedia Samplemoog run with version 7.02?? It didnt with 7.01. kept crashing and ive got nowhere with it...and havent heard back from tech support since beginning of the week. IK Multimedia are no help at all stating that it works perfectly with version 6 and claim Abletom must have changed something with this new verison...BOOOOHOOO :(

Bunky Freaks
Posts: 192
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 9:45 am

Post by Bunky Freaks » Thu Feb 07, 2008 2:05 pm

are there any changes from 7.0.2b6 to 7.0.2?

dave dominey
Posts: 514
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 4:11 pm

Post by dave dominey » Thu Feb 07, 2008 2:19 pm

ahh lovely
just in time for tonights gig

:)

mr.adl
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 2:02 pm

Post by mr.adl » Thu Feb 07, 2008 2:23 pm

Wow!

Thats what i call a huge changelog 8O

It´s like a whole NEW VERSION!! :lol:


THANX Abes!!!! Great work!

Busy January for you, hu?

Alex
Posts: 4006
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2002 1:07 pm
Location: Ableton Headquarter

Post by Alex » Thu Feb 07, 2008 2:24 pm

are there any changes from 7.0.2b6 to 7.0.2?
Yes, 3 bug fixes. Please see my last posting in
http://www.ableton.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=84015

Regards,
/Alex

Bunky Freaks
Posts: 192
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 9:45 am

Post by Bunky Freaks » Thu Feb 07, 2008 2:27 pm

thanks Alex! i missed that one. :)

xzusa8ky
Posts: 1064
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2004 6:48 pm
Location: Vienna

Post by xzusa8ky » Thu Feb 07, 2008 2:37 pm

yubiie :D
Bitwig/1.0.5 - Ableton/Live 8 - Apple/MacPro-2.8Ghz-8Core-RAID - Samsung/SM-P2770H 27" - Yamaha/HS80M/HS10W - Behringer/BCR/BCF - Allen & Heath/Xone:3D - Sennheiser/HD25-13 - Native Instruments/Komplete9/Traktor Pro

Alex
Posts: 4006
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2002 1:07 pm
Location: Ableton Headquarter

Post by Alex » Thu Feb 07, 2008 2:39 pm

thanks Alex! i missed that one.
No, I did. I simply forgot and added it 'silently' afterwards :-)

Regards,
/Alex

jazzmattezz
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 3:35 pm
Location: Düsseldorf

Post by jazzmattezz » Thu Feb 07, 2008 3:49 pm

is the MPD 24 supported now? I´m at work right now, so I can`t check that, but it really interests me. I read that the MPD 32 is supported now.

b0unce
Posts: 5379
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 4:16 pm

Post by b0unce » Thu Feb 07, 2008 3:53 pm

"For the future we plan to schedule bug fix updates on a still more regular basis, so the beta for the next bug fix update will start soon. "

I think paying customers beta-testing bug fixes is a great idea!

smooth move you guys!

8)
spreader of butter

beats me
Posts: 23319
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:39 pm

Post by beats me » Thu Feb 07, 2008 3:57 pm

I'm just happy for the return of the sticky on the general forum. Makes you feel like shit is getting done.

So good work on the sticky and thanks!

Newport
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 12:03 am

Install Question

Post by Newport » Thu Feb 07, 2008 4:07 pm

Currently I have Live 6 and held off installing Live 7.

Do I need to install Live 7 before installing the new Live 7.02, or can I just install the update.

Thanks

Post Reply