and another free OS X pluggo VST!

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
kleine
Posts: 1851
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Location: ableton
Contact:

Post by kleine » Thu Feb 21, 2008 5:57 pm

Hello,

Interesting. I never came across this issue and i tested it on different machines.
Did you try a rescan?
Do you have this issue with other pluggos e.g. from
http://www.sonoria.pl/jk/pluggox.html
or my page
http://christiankleine.com/Site/pluggo.html
etc.?

best,
Christian

interceptor
Posts: 419
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by interceptor » Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:32 pm

Ok. Solution.

Apparently it needs to be placed inside library/audio/plug-ins/vst/pluggo

interceptor
Posts: 419
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by interceptor » Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:52 pm

Hehe. This was a cool little drumsynth.

I like the fact that it has a attack on the snare/clap. Turn it up and it sounds reversed.
And it sounds a little dirtier than other drumsynths, wich is very cool. Maybe because of the reverb.

Many thanks :)

the_viirus
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 11:47 pm
Location: Tallahassee, fl
Contact:

Post by the_viirus » Thu Feb 21, 2008 7:53 pm

thank you CK.
i have been waiting for a free drum synth.
thank you for bringing it.

BAKOY_MUSIC
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 10:54 pm
Location: French Beaujolais Region
Contact:

Post by BAKOY_MUSIC » Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:15 pm

interceptor wrote:Ok. Solution.

Apparently it needs to be placed inside library/audio/plug-ins/vst/pluggo
Hey Interceptor,
That's where we placed it and still no show ups, I have the Max/Runtime, does that have to be open too ?

Can Kleine give us a hand maybe ?

Thanks, coz ' we'd reaally like to try it out
codex alimentarius is coming soon
MBP CD1 1.83Ghz 2G RAM, KORG49, MOTU TRAVELER

Poster
Posts: 8804
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 2:21 am
Location: Amsterdam

Post by Poster » Fri Feb 22, 2008 12:21 am

interceptor wrote:Ok. Solution.

Apparently it needs to be placed inside library/audio/plug-ins/vst/pluggo
nope.. tried it.. no go..
I can use other pluggo's though,..

interceptor
Posts: 419
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by interceptor » Fri Feb 22, 2008 12:56 am

Yeah. Sorry I forgot to mention that I installed pluggo runtime too. It doesnt seem to work with just the Max/Msp runtime.

BAKOY_MUSIC
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 10:54 pm
Location: French Beaujolais Region
Contact:

Post by BAKOY_MUSIC » Fri Feb 22, 2008 12:35 pm

Yes I folks, got it going,
our new hard tek drum machine, sounds wicked bro',

yeah, we had to install the Pluggo then placed it in the user/library/audio/plugins/vst/pluggo

Tahnks Kleine

Where's our spliff now ?
codex alimentarius is coming soon
MBP CD1 1.83Ghz 2G RAM, KORG49, MOTU TRAVELER

Post Reply