Page 1 of 1

recording vocals into live?

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2002 12:34 am
by billybean
hi, first off, is "Live" sold for PC or just MAC? I just heard about it yesterday. Also, someone said you can record vocals into "live". I am new to this and was wondering can you get decent vocals just by using your microphone plugged straight into the mic jack of the computer, or do you need a usb plug or something. I will be using "live" with "reason" if I purchase it. thanks for any info, Billy

recording vocals into live?

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2002 10:13 pm
by joh67
Yes, you can record vocals by using the input of your computer.

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2002 9:47 am
by Gerhard
..and it works for both Mac (OS 9 and X) and Windows.

Gerhard
ableton