USB mixer??

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Tronamatic
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 12:42 am
Contact:

USB mixer??

Post by Tronamatic » Sat Mar 01, 2008 6:47 pm

Looking to maybe purchanse a usb mixer and run ableton 6 through it.
we are using 2 macs and will be syncing them with this

http://www.analoguehaven.com/mungoenterprises/

this is the mixer we will be maybe getting (2 of them)

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/ ... sku=630166

also run both mixers audio into a basic dj mixer into 2 JBL eons

will this work??? any feed back will be great! thanks!!!

OH also www.myspace.com/gomezvangomez see what ya think!!!
PEACE!!!


:wink: :wink: :wink:

zsazsa
Posts: 364
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 4:31 pm
Location: Deventer

Post by zsazsa » Sat Mar 01, 2008 7:17 pm

I don't know if it works but i like the idea of a big red knob on stage. :P

grizzler
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2007 11:10 pm

Post by grizzler » Sat Mar 01, 2008 9:21 pm

What do you want to mixer to do, record 4 inputs cos that mixer will not!
http://www.myspace.com/chemikalrecipe

Ableton live 6, X- session , Axiom 25, Mbp 2.2ghz 2gb ram, BCF 2000, Reason 3, Zebra

rarr
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 10:42 pm
Location: Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by rarr » Sat Mar 01, 2008 10:22 pm

i have the firewire version of that mixer, i do like it (though theres quite a few dropouts - probably something im doing wrong)

i bought it to record many channels at once and its great for that, ive never used / considered the usb one though so i cant give any feedback on that, but the firewire version gets my thumbs up for the price it is
www.myspace.com/fauxstarmusic

Macbook Pro 15" 2.4ghz 2GB Ram - OSX 10.4.11 - Live 6.0.10 - Reason 4.0

Post Reply