All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 10:23 am 

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 9:56 pm
Posts: 1010
Location: Paris, San Francisco
my microkontrol does, I don't have the kontrol 49.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 6:23 pm 

Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 10:54 pm
Posts: 203
Location: French Beaujolais Region
mja wrote:
I have actually yet to come across someone on here that has mapped their 16 pads on their knotrol 49 with the drum rack...without any problems..I think they ve made it very complicated to map the drum rack...I originally thought that it would be mapped like everything else..oh how i wish :(


are we talking microkontol or kontrol 49 (ans=K49)

we already know that MK users are blessed !

bad K49 karma . . . . . may it/K49 users be blessed in it's/theirs&ours next life ?

_________________
codex alimentarius is coming soon
MBP CD1 1.83Ghz 2G RAM, KORG49, MOTU TRAVELER


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 6:32 pm 

Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 3:51 pm
Posts: 910
Location: Skopje, Macedonia
sure there are good things coming for K49 users. i've got a set of tools im working on which might be interesting, all to do with the K49 Native Mode. If you are a K49 owner and are interested in things like Reaktor, Max/MSP, OSC and LiveAPI (and dont mind testing unfinished software) then drop me a PM.

_________________
Fresh tracks at my SoundCloud page
Give me money for music at Bandcamp
Relive The Future : Music - Tutorials - Stuff


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 2:10 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 12:40 am
Posts: 9
yeah totally! I'm using the microkontrol, which should work the same as the kontrol49. make sure you have 7.02, and make sure you "dump" the new patch from the Live Preferences onto your Kontrol, it'll give you 16 pads that will always correspond to the drumrack.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kontrol49 and MicroKontrol vs PadKontrol mapping to drumrack
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 11:51 pm 

Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 2:31 pm
Posts: 12
Agree with the settings people. Thanks!

Just highlight a drum rack, then open your preferences. Toggle you "track" switch for every input that has to do with the K49. Eventually it should work. And yes, you have to "dump" first and then press exit on the K49.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group