Mac Quicktime cache and Ableton problems, please help!!!

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
DJSK
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 10:23 am
Location: Florida U.S.
Contact:

Mac Quicktime cache and Ableton problems, please help!!!

Post by DJSK » Tue Mar 11, 2008 1:07 am

I am trying to figure out why I keep having problems with ableton after using quicktime for movies. It seems like if I use ableton after I have watched a couple of movies in quicktime, ableton takes forever to load up my sets. The MP3s seem to take forever to come up. It's as if the cache is full in quicktime or something and it's messing things up in ableton. I will sometimes get audio dropouts too, it's crazy and really annoying. I have tried reseting the cache in ableton but that doesn't seem to help. Is there a way to reset the cache in quicktime? I am running Live 7.2 on a Intel Macbook Pro.

DJ VAKIS
Posts: 2084
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 7:26 am
Location: MUNICH-GERMANY
Contact:

Post by DJ VAKIS » Tue Mar 11, 2008 11:15 am

Do you have enough memory?
Have you tryed this one?

http://www.activata.co.uk/ifreemem/
http://www.myspace.com/djvakis
http://mix2r.fm/audio/user/221


----------------------------------------
MacBookPro 13" Core 2 Duo 2.26Ghz 2GB
Live 8 -Operator -Sampler
AKAI LPD8-GENELEC 1029A-iPhone runing TouchOSC.

Post Reply