HELP ME with this MBox2 question.....

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
AADJON
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 9:00 pm

HELP ME with this MBox2 question.....

Post by AADJON » Mon Apr 07, 2008 7:51 am

I hava a MAC book pro, I want to connect my studio speakers. May I use my mbox 2 as a sound card with LIVE, LOGIC PRO and Final Cut PRO or I will need to buy a new sound card.

is the mbox 2 only for protools? ...

Dan Dare
Posts: 159
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 6:31 am

Post by Dan Dare » Mon Apr 07, 2008 8:03 am

You can use the M Box with Live and Logic, no problem.

AADJON
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 9:00 pm

Post by AADJON » Mon Apr 07, 2008 9:29 am

Thanks for your help. Do I have to install pro tools in order to use MBox2?

Bokonon
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 10:16 pm
Location: Southend
Contact:

Post by Bokonon » Mon Apr 07, 2008 9:34 am

I'm not sure if there is an installer just for the sound card when you install them, I've installed three of them but can't for the life of me remember.

Freakybeatz
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 4:19 am
Location: UK

Post by Freakybeatz » Mon Apr 07, 2008 10:39 am

http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?nav ... emid=23192

That should do it. You should only need to install the core audio driver...


Have fun

Freaky 8)
"Hi.. I'm a Mac...and I'm a PC.." WHO GIVES A SH*T!

Post Reply