HEADACHES

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Sebastian
Posts: 1089
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:39 am

HEADACHES

Post by Sebastian » Tue May 13, 2008 3:34 am

hey there

Suddenly i have huge latnecy when recording audio

I have Buffer at 512.

On very small projects with maybe 1 plug in the CPU is hitting 50%

Global Groove is in Auto

Any suggests?


thanks

Sebastian
Live Suite 9, RME Fireface 800, Mac Book Pro, Sierra

Sebastian
Posts: 1089
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:39 am

Post by Sebastian » Tue May 13, 2008 3:37 am

to illustrate...melodies with a 16th note feel come out as eight notes!
Live Suite 9, RME Fireface 800, Mac Book Pro, Sierra

Machinate
Posts: 11646
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:15 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by Machinate » Tue May 13, 2008 3:37 am

try it with a completely empty set. Does it still happen?

Sebastian
Posts: 1089
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:39 am

Post by Sebastian » Tue May 13, 2008 4:22 am

yes :(
Live Suite 9, RME Fireface 800, Mac Book Pro, Sierra

Sebastian
Posts: 1089
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:39 am

Post by Sebastian » Tue May 13, 2008 4:23 am

yes :(

im crying...., i will slice my veins now
Live Suite 9, RME Fireface 800, Mac Book Pro, Sierra

Tone Deft
Posts: 24155
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 5:19 pm

Post by Tone Deft » Tue May 13, 2008 4:46 am

increase your sample rate and reboot your computer. turn off the internet. if it was working fine before, then YOU broke it, spend some time figuring it out, that's how you learn.

it'll have nothing to do with global quantize.

if it's 16th notes playing as 8th notes, turn off your record quantize (edit menu I think), 16th notes are being moved to 8th notes (record quantize is set to 8th notes.)



remember, it's up the arm, not across the wrist and only attention whores do one arm. pics please.
:D
In my life
Why do I smile
At people who I'd much rather kick in the eye?
-Moz

Machinate
Posts: 11646
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:15 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by Machinate » Tue May 13, 2008 4:48 am

Tone Deft wrote: remember, it's up the arm, not across the wrist and only attention whores do one arm. pics please.
:D
lol, bonus points for hitting "upload" before croaking!

Sebastian
Posts: 1089
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:39 am

Post by Sebastian » Tue May 13, 2008 5:02 am

i poop on your answer

thats no help!
Live Suite 9, RME Fireface 800, Mac Book Pro, Sierra

Homebelly
Posts: 2887
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:52 pm
Location: Aotearoa New Zealand
Contact:

Post by Homebelly » Tue May 13, 2008 6:04 am

Tone Deft wrote: it'll have nothing to do with global quantize.

:D
You fool..
Every thing has every thing to do with global quantize..
When the global quantize goes,, we all go.
2012 brother,, it's just up th road and around the corner a bit..
I understand Al Gore and David Icke are making a movie about it...
15" 2.4 MBP/Live/Sampler/Operator/ Home made Dumble clone/Two Strats/One Jazz Bass.
Come and visit any time= Soundcloud

capo-wear-i
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 4:28 pm

Post by capo-wear-i » Tue May 13, 2008 7:49 am

Sebastian wrote:i poop on your answer

thats no help!
All he's saying is that it seems to be a problem related to your system. Have you tried re-installing Ableton ? Also try doing a system restore back to a date when it was working.

Sebastian
Posts: 1089
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:39 am

Post by Sebastian » Tue May 13, 2008 12:44 pm

again, dickheads need not reply
Live Suite 9, RME Fireface 800, Mac Book Pro, Sierra

Machinate
Posts: 11646
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:15 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by Machinate » Tue May 13, 2008 12:53 pm

so what were you doing with Live immediatetly before this started happening?

Sebastian
Posts: 1089
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:39 am

Post by Sebastian » Tue May 13, 2008 1:57 pm

just doing the usual, recording. I dont mess with settings at all.

I really have no clue what else I can do

I just emailed support

---------

I just downloaded 7.05 and Digi drivers were updated about 6 months ago.

Buffer Size at 512
Default SR: High Quality
Global Groove on Auto
Driver Compensation at 0 ms
Input/Output Latency at 11 ms
Overall Latency 23 ms

Digirack 002

Model Name: iMac
Model Identifier: iMac4,1
Processor Name: Intel Core Duo
Processor Speed: 2 GHz
Number Of Processors: 1
Total Number Of Cores: 2
L2 Cache (per processor): 2 MB
Memory: 2 GB
Bus Speed: 667 MHz
Boot ROM Version: IM41.0039.B00
SMC Version: 1.1f5
Live Suite 9, RME Fireface 800, Mac Book Pro, Sierra

morerecords
Posts: 837
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:36 pm

Post by morerecords » Tue May 13, 2008 5:37 pm

you broke it JACKASS
Throw iMAc out, try a new hobby
:lol: :lol: :lol:

blank
Posts: 1512
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2005 5:43 pm
Location: Montreal

Post by blank » Tue May 13, 2008 5:42 pm

stop looking at discusting porn sites with your javascipt turned on :P

Seriously, don't you have access to some system log somewhere, could be the best path to follow in that kind of cases.
feug.net -:- virb.com/feug

Post Reply