clear all automation

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
abletonmeraklisi
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 3:56 am

clear all automation

Post by abletonmeraklisi » Fri Jun 06, 2008 7:05 am

hello everybody Im a new ableton user my name is merakli from turkey and...

I want to learn how to clear all automation stuff from my project.

is there a any buttom to clear all of them..?

djgroovy
Posts: 2025
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 12:15 pm
Location: Portugal

Post by djgroovy » Fri Jun 06, 2008 3:54 pm

Welcome.
Afaik, you have to clear the envelopes one by one.

longjohns
Posts: 9088
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2003 3:42 pm
Location: seattle

Post by longjohns » Fri Jun 06, 2008 4:05 pm

you can clear automation track by track,

it is a right click menu item available at the far right (track mixer section on the arrange page)

abletonmeraklisi
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 3:56 am

Post by abletonmeraklisi » Sun Jun 08, 2008 2:38 pm

thank you for your messages friends. I know this way.

I wish that ableton add this function for another release..

sharkinthebath
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 2:20 pm

Re: clear all automation

Post by sharkinthebath » Mon Jan 23, 2012 3:28 pm

Thanks longjohns! loads of forum pages with this question and one simple answer!

skaend
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 4:30 pm

Re: clear all automation

Post by skaend » Thu Jan 03, 2019 10:34 am

1.Select all channels.
2.Right click on one channel.
3.Clear all automations (Dont know how its spelled in the english Version)

Post Reply