Page 1 of 1

clear all automation

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2008 7:05 am
by abletonmeraklisi
hello everybody Im a new ableton user my name is merakli from turkey and...

I want to learn how to clear all automation stuff from my project.

is there a any buttom to clear all of them..?

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2008 3:54 pm
by djgroovy
Welcome.
Afaik, you have to clear the envelopes one by one.

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2008 4:05 pm
by longjohns
you can clear automation track by track,

it is a right click menu item available at the far right (track mixer section on the arrange page)

Posted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 2:38 pm
by abletonmeraklisi
thank you for your messages friends. I know this way.

I wish that ableton add this function for another release..

Re: clear all automation

Posted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 3:28 pm
by sharkinthebath
Thanks longjohns! loads of forum pages with this question and one simple answer!

Re: clear all automation

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 10:34 am
by skaend
1.Select all channels.
2.Right click on one channel.
3.Clear all automations (Dont know how its spelled in the english Version)