Assigning Differents Notes to the Slots of Impulse

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
shivadonga
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 9:15 pm

Assigning Differents Notes to the Slots of Impulse

Post by shivadonga » Mon Jun 23, 2008 7:19 pm

Hi,
The Impulse Has the Slots assign to the following notes on the roll piano:
1-The First to C3, 2-to D3, 3-to E3, 4-to F3, 5-to G3, 6-to A3, 7-to B3 and
8-to C4.
My question is:
Is there any possibility to assign the slots to diferent notes?
For example the first slot to D#4,the second to A4 etc...
If this is possible,how can i do it?
Thanks

Rahlo
Posts: 716
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2003 6:01 am
Location: Indianapolis, USA
Contact:

Re: Assigning Differents Notes to the Slots of Impulse

Post by Rahlo » Mon Jun 23, 2008 7:23 pm

shivadonga wrote:Hi,
The Impulse Has the Slots assign to the following notes on the roll piano:
1-The First to C3, 2-to D3, 3-to E3, 4-to F3, 5-to G3, 6-to A3, 7-to B3 and
8-to C4.
My question is:
Is there any possibility to assign the slots to diferent notes?
For example the first slot to D#4,the second to A4 etc...
If this is possible,how can i do it?
Thanks
Try the scale plug in Live.
peace,

rahlo
------------------------------------------------------
http://www.rahlo.com

MacBook Pro, Live 8, Reason 4, Akai MPD 32, Akai MPK 49, Akai APC 40, Metric Halo ULN-2 expanded, Apogee Duet.

Machinate
Posts: 11646
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:15 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by Machinate » Mon Jun 23, 2008 10:17 pm

or - yes, I know, I know - try the Drum Racks. I hear they're excellent this time of year.

shivadonga
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 9:15 pm

Post by shivadonga » Sat Jul 05, 2008 2:23 pm

Hi
Machinate and rahlo thanks to your advices,it works fine.
Regards

Post Reply