Cologne, Koeln, Köln

Promote your gigs or events.
nosuch

Cologne, Koeln, Köln

Post by nosuch » Tue Oct 10, 2006 6:05 am

As my search for this keywords showed no results, it looks like I have to start the Cologne Live User Group.
Let me introduce myself first:
I am a freelancing copywriter and composer/musician. I may be minimalistic but as live integrates more features it becomes my main audio and midi workhorse.
I have been doing mostly internet commercials lately, for my hobbyist jazz activities I used my powebook as a "traditional tape maschine". Right now I am working on a project with two musicians which will utilize live a lot for effects, loop playing and live sampling. The music is mostly improvised, with a jazzy trumpet player, a roots bass player and myself on live and guitar. We will introduce that to the audience in november.

So all you live players in cologne: introduce yourself, maybe we can organize a local meeting ...

regards

Stephan
...just trying to figure out how to make my computer sing....

peterb

YEAH!!

Post by peterb » Fri Oct 27, 2006 2:13 am

maybe I can contact you next time I´m in Køln?
I am a drummer/composer/producer from Norway, and i have played @ Stadtgarten among others.. Great pleace, and I still remember the beautiful, lovely Johanna (soundengierneer:-) guess all colognians know about her..
Well, I think we are going back again soon, so a coffe or a visit in youre studio in exhange for free tickets to our gig?

play with hanne Hukkelberg, and mari boine mostly in europa..

all the best!

myspace/peterbaden
G4 1,25ghz1Gbram, pbook1.5ghz, 512, pbook867ghz, 512, uc33, oxygen8 keyboard, midiman 2x2, motu828, kaosspad2, Es-1 sampler, octapad 2, Roland spd-s..

eddit

Post by eddit » Thu Nov 02, 2006 3:37 pm