waves renaissance comp not working in ableton (os x)

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
drakeyboy
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:05 pm

waves renaissance comp not working in ableton (os x)

Post by drakeyboy » Sat Apr 18, 2009 2:10 pm

is anyone successfully using the waves renaissance comp in ableton (live8)?
not happening for me. plugin opens but no gain reduction.

talk to me.
Mac Pro 2 x 2.8 GHz Quad Xeon
OS X 10.5.8

drakeyboy
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:05 pm

Re: waves renaissance comp not working in ableton (os x)

Post by drakeyboy » Mon Apr 20, 2009 11:05 am

i'm talking about the au, the vst seems to be working ok.

anyone?
Mac Pro 2 x 2.8 GHz Quad Xeon
OS X 10.5.8

remute99
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:26 pm

Re: waves renaissance comp not working in ableton (os x)

Post by remute99 » Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:21 pm

drakeyboy wrote:i'm talking about the au, the vst seems to be working ok.

anyone?
RComp 6.0.5 in Live 8, 0S X 10.5.6 - working here. (AU+VST)
Mac Pro
Quad-Core Intel Xeon 2 x 2.8 GHz
10 GB RAM
OSX 10.5.6

prztz
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 4:50 am
Location: Sao Paulo, Brasil

Re: waves renaissance comp not working in ableton (os x)

Post by prztz » Mon Apr 27, 2009 11:27 pm

Hi Drakeyboy.

I've got the same problem.

The AU version of RCompressor, C1, VCompressor and HCompressor stopped working here.

They all work in Logic 8.0.2 though. Very strange.

VST versions work out smoothly.

[s]

Prztz

mac os 10.5.5
Mac Pro Quadcore
Live 8.1
Prztz
Jamanta Crew - brazilian house music crew
Segundo Mundo - brazilian electronic music projects
Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo, Brasilia
Brasil

Locked