Noob help with axiom 49

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Magus

Noob help with axiom 49

Post by Magus » Tue Apr 21, 2009 2:39 pm

Hi.

Im kinda new to the tweak scene of music making. i want to set up my axiom49 to work with live. ive tried the instant mapping, but with no luck. now i try to manually map the controller buttons, but i find it VERY confusing. seems like the manual is written for intermediate users, and im a noob. anyone know where i can find help? like a midi programming for dummies ;)

Ive done the lesson and set up live to the axiom according to the help file. I get some respons, but not like i want. the transport buttons work, one rotary knob works partialy in the sense that i can only turn once, then "it gets stuck". Hope for some help. Thanx!

TroyP

Re: Noob help with axiom 49

Post by TroyP » Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:56 am

Do you mean the LivePack when you say Lesson? There's a special LivePack for the Axiom series that has a bunch of stuff set up already. If you install that, then go the Preferences\MIDI you can set the Axiom as a controller and also, on the bottom of the screen to send/recv to Live. It works great. Maybe your LivePack install got corrupted. Try re-doing that, too.

DrXparaMental

Post by DrXparaMental » Wed Apr 22, 2009 3:14 pm

1) Thanks to Troy, I now know about the Axiom49 LivePack. Have been an Axiom 49 user for several years now I never knew that. Much thanks!