All times are UTC

 
 



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?
PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2009 3:22 pm 

Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2002 1:07 pm
Posts: 4006
Location: Ableton Headquarter
Hi folks,

Unfortunately the Woodwinds package of several EIC DVDs seems to be corrupt which makes it impossible to install that package.


If you have an appropriate Internet connection you can download the correct Woodwinds packages here:
http://downloads.ableton.com/packs/80/EIC2Woodwinds_v8.5.zip (1,9 GB)
http://downloads.ableton.com/packs/80/EIC2AltoSax_v8.5.zip (132 MB)

Note: please be sure to fully unzip the file before trying to install the Pack. Attempting to install the Pack via the Windows zip file preview may cause errors.


If that file is to big to download, please contact customercare@ableton.com
with a subject like "Broken Woodwinds package".


We currently preparing the production of new EIC DVDs to fix that problem as soon as possible.
We apologize for all the inconveniences and appreciate your patience.

Kind Regards
/Alex

_________________
alex@ableton.com
www.ableton.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 12:21 pm 

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 5:51 pm
Posts: 3
thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?
PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2009 11:34 am 

Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 10:24 am
Posts: 7
Ah, should have come to the forums first. I just fired off a technical support email when they failed to install.

_________________
www.xiotexstudios.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 3:39 am 

Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 9:14 am
Posts: 154
Location: Adelaide, SA
Does this pack work on the Mac version of Live 8 as well? I just received my boxed version of Suite 8 and had this problem trying to install on OS X Live 8.0.4.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?
PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 10:09 am 

Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:59 pm
Posts: 5877
Location: Ableton Headquarters
hereschenes wrote:
Does this pack work on the Mac version of Live 8 as well? I just received my boxed version of Suite 8 and had this problem trying to install on OS X Live 8.0.4.
Hello,

Yes, the downloadable file should work on Mac too.
http://downloads.ableton.com/packs/80/Woodwinds_v3.zip

Regards,
Amaury

_________________
Ableton Specification Team
amaury.groc@ableton.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 18, 2009 1:52 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 1:49 pm
Posts: 13
Hi,

I installed the woodwinds download today and got the message:

Quote:
The installation could not be completed

EIC2 Woodwinds: Installed only partially (Version 1.2)
EIC2 Woodwinds: Live Pack updated from version 1.2 to 8.3.


What does this mean?

_________________
Free MP3 music download:
http://rocking.mobi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?
PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 7:22 pm 

Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 7:13 pm
Posts: 9
Just had this very same error, plus a load of others, after installing update 8.0.4, glad I came in here first.

Update - just wanted to say thanks to Ableton for their great support :D . I emailed customer support about the missing woodwind files yesterday and they have already replied confirming they are sending out a new DVD with the files on it. Excellent customer support!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 2:46 pm 

Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 3:41 pm
Posts: 1
Adding the error message to this topic, making it easier to find in searches:
(I wouldn't have contacted tech support if I'd found this!)

F:\EIC Packages\Woodwinds.alp: Failed reading Live Pack File (This Live Pack is corrupt.

An error occurred while reading "F:\EIC Packages\Woodwinds.alp"
Apparently, the document was created by a more recent, and incompatible, version of Live than this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?
PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 7:42 pm 

Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2009 8:21 pm
Posts: 15
same here, funny if this has been going on since may that the new disc are not in the boxes yet. hmmm. downloading the link above hope this helps.

thanks dr1ver for adding that corrupt message. i had that and a search turned up nada, i fired off to cs as well. hope this pulls in more people that need the help.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?
PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 2:51 am 

Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 7:39 pm
Posts: 1
Thanks Alex. You answered the question before I posted it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?
PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2009 2:26 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 2:14 pm
Posts: 3
the download would take over 6 hours on broadband
and my ISP has imposed a monthly download size limit

is there a shipped option?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 11:42 pm 

Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 7:48 am
Posts: 123
Location: nice/france
i bought the live8 suite box...and i have problems with two dvd...my macbook pro can't read them and eject dvds :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?
PostPosted: Tue Nov 17, 2009 5:58 pm 

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 5:58 pm
Posts: 2
Thank you this is exactly the post I've been looking for :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?
PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:32 am 

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2008 4:54 am
Posts: 17
lol, I just tried installing the DVD like 10 times... come to the forums and this topic is at the top of the page.

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2009 3:02 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 10:12 pm
Posts: 467
Location: s/w Germany
xiotex wrote:
Ah, should have come to the forums first. I just fired off a technical support email when they failed to install.


mee, too! :?

_________________
you start bleeding - I start sceaming
propaganda 1985


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group