What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
[tow]
Posts: 256
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 10:50 am
Location: Ableton Headquarters

Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?

Post by [tow] » Thu Apr 07, 2011 10:51 am

Hi folks,

once again, we've updated the Woodwinds.

From the Woodwinds pack, we removed the wrong preset that shouldn't have been in there:
http://downloads.ableton.com/packs/80/E ... s_v8.5.zip (1,9 GB)
Said preset is now downloadable as an extra AltoSax pack:
http://downloads.ableton.com/packs/80/E ... x_v8.5.zip (132 MB)

I also updated our initial post with the correct links. Please remember to unzip the downloaded files completely before trying to install the packs. Do not try to install them via the Windows zip preview, for example, as this may result in a corrupt installation.

Let us know if there are any problems.

Regards,

Torsten

Hermanus
Posts: 1648
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:47 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?

Post by Hermanus » Thu May 19, 2011 12:20 pm

I have an issue with partner instruments pack.
Not fully installing, It cant convert [or rename] some files then I got a lot of partner devices with no sounds + weird behaviors regarding ram usage.

I mailed support, sent a lot of crashes report, and no answer for days now.


Desperating as frustrating it is

Al Good
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 2:09 am

Re: What to do if the EIC Woodwinds pack would not install?

Post by Al Good » Tue Nov 01, 2011 3:05 am

I just bought Live 8 and the only one which would install is the woodwind alto sax. Any other of the packs I try to install off the disk just cause Live to crash immediately.

On a related note, I downloaded a Latin Percussion pack from the LIve website and have installed it (I think). It shows in my library, I can open the main folder and sub folders display: bells, bongo, chimes etc but there seems to be nothing in these sub folders. This is in the 'Simpler' folder. The Latin Percussion folder also appears in Drum Rack, but this one doesn't open at all.

Can anyone help with either problem?

Locked