cannot replace clips with clips from library

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
p8guitar
Posts: 258
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2004 7:15 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

cannot replace clips with clips from library

Post by p8guitar » Sat Jul 25, 2009 3:26 pm

I thought this should work:
drag a clip from the Ableton Browser to session view on an existing clip
-> the library clip should replace this clip!
doesn't work here.

Peter
Live 9.0.6; Push; Mac OS 10.8.5; MacBook Pro 2.4GHz/8GB Intel Core i7

Palmer Eldritch
Posts: 525
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 9:47 pm
Location: Universe>Earth>Europe>Germany

Re: cannot replace clips with clips from library

Post by Palmer Eldritch » Sat Jul 25, 2009 7:31 pm

:?

Can not confirm. Here this is working like expected.

Maybe there are some other circumstances involved?

Cheers, p.e.
Live 8_3_4 + 4b7_32+64 -Suite- Max4Live 5_1_9 _ core2DuoMacBook 2*2,16 Ghz + external FW HD _ OSX 10.6.8 _ 3G RAM _ M.H. MIO 2882 + 5.4d208 Driver _ Faderfox LV1 _ Akai MPK25 _ Logitec wheel mouse _______ PeacE will be the SOLution of LIVE

defcon1351
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 12:21 am

Re: cannot replace clips with clips from library

Post by defcon1351 » Sun Jul 26, 2009 8:33 pm

in the clip window there is a function called replace clip, use that
Image

Locked