Using both the APC40 and the Korg MicroKontrol together???

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
Joshua Boden
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2004 2:14 am
Location: NOVA/DC
Contact:

Using both the APC40 and the Korg MicroKontrol together???

Post by Joshua Boden » Sat Aug 08, 2009 2:42 pm

Here is my question:

I just got the APC40, which is great. But the trigger pads have no sensitivity at all...as you know. So I would like to be able to use the pads on the microKontrol to 'play' samples and still use the APC to trigger samples.. get my meaning? Does anyone have any ideas on how to do this? I have been using Live for years but never had to deal with a whole lot of midi data... been plug and play up to now. Any and all help is appreciated.

Cheers,
Joshua B.

Joshua Boden
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2004 2:14 am
Location: NOVA/DC
Contact:

Re: Using both the APC40 and the Korg MicroKontrol together???

Post by Joshua Boden » Mon Sep 21, 2009 7:00 am

Any one???

S4racen
Posts: 5238
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Using both the APC40 and the Korg MicroKontrol together???

Post by S4racen » Mon Sep 21, 2009 8:28 am

Change the midi channel on the microkontrol to broadcast on channel 11 or higher and then midi map away as usual....
Cheers
D

Joshua Boden
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2004 2:14 am
Location: NOVA/DC
Contact:

Re: Using both the APC40 and the Korg MicroKontrol together???

Post by Joshua Boden » Mon Sep 21, 2009 8:33 am

Thanks for the reply! Now, another noob question. Do you know how to set it to broadcast from that channel? If done will the 2 controllers interfere with each other?

Joshua Boden
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2004 2:14 am
Location: NOVA/DC
Contact:

Re: Using both the APC40 and the Korg MicroKontrol together???

Post by Joshua Boden » Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:06 am

Ignore that last post. I got the answer. Thanks again.
Cheers,
J

Locked