All times are UTC

 
 



Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Could Not be Read Corrupted Not Licensed
PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 3:14 pm 

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 3:03 pm
Posts: 37
Location: Germany
Jan Holm wrote:
Tee Dee wrote:
Yes, I had this problem too. I'm running Windows 7, Live 8.1. Who knows why, but installing Quicktime appears to have fixed it. Odd.


Same here - installing/updating quicktime seems to be the thing


same here, kind of wierd move from ableton isnt it? since they dont propose that as a "troubleshoot".


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Could Not be Read Corrupted Not Licensed
PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 12:58 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 11:52 am
Posts: 1
Location: Slavutich, UA
Peoples!
Why not to try to delete embedded image (cover) from mp3-file?
this procedure help me with this problem :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Could Not be Read Corrupted Not Licensed
PostPosted: Sat Sep 18, 2010 11:53 am 

Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 1:35 pm
Posts: 13
Location: UK
This is how I fixed the problem:
Download Mp3tag from http://www.mp3tag.de/en/download.html (you should have this anyway, it's free and very useful :))
Navigate to the folder with the affected mp3(s)
Select the affected mp3s
Remove all tags

Sorted!

Admittedly if your mp3 is in directory that you use with iTunes for example then this isn't the best solution but mp3tag can be used to fix id3v1 and v2 header tags if you want to.

_________________
BLOG|TWITTER|BANDCAMP|SOUNDCLOUD|FACEBOOK


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Could Not be Read Corrupted Not Licensed
PostPosted: Tue Sep 28, 2010 2:12 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 2:13 am
Posts: 5
I had the same issue.
Check free space on disk C (if Cache folder is there).
I transfered this folder to disk D (it had more free space) and troubles disapeared. Cheers!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Could Not be Read Corrupted Not Licensed
PostPosted: Tue Sep 28, 2010 2:17 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 2:13 am
Posts: 5
I mean create new folder on disk D for example. then go to Options-Preferences-File Folder and choose new folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Could Not be Read Corrupted Not Licensed
PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 7:08 pm 

Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 3:21 pm
Posts: 6
same happening with me and a video file, a .mov file....

Could Not be Read Corrupted Not Licensed

the tagging is not an option with a video file as well as traktor modified...

just checked cache space and there's still space, i will try and do another loation for a test


damn... in the middle of a project... i need a solution quick please!


Last edited by RobertDeLaGauthier on Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Could Not be Read Corrupted Not Licensed
PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:33 pm 

Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 7:31 pm
Posts: 1775
Location: Ableton
Did you try the other fixes proposed earlier in this thread?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Could Not be Read Corrupted Not Licensed
PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:44 am 

Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 3:21 pm
Posts: 6
i did, and it more about mp3 files that cannot be added than video files .mov (quicktime)
I checked my quicktime, it's up to date...i tried having the cache at another location, changed nothing :(

i'm persistent, there must be a way...

i'm still on 8.1.5... installing 8.2.1... don't know if it could make a difference, i'm still on 10.4.1 on osx on my macbook pro

I tried on the pc, 8.1.5, same file, same message...

I tried re encoding the video to mp4... and i was able to import it 8.1.5

installed 8.2.1 and still cannoy add the .mov, but the mp4 works

i need the .mov to work somehow....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Could Not be Read Corrupted Not Licensed
PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 7:41 pm 

Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 3:21 pm
Posts: 6
I updated flip4mac and suddenly it works with the .mov files

BUT...

There's still a .wav that I can't import, giving that same message

The strange thing is a part 1 & 2 of a long mix, the file that (can't be added)
but the split of that smae file split in part 1 and part 2 works????
oh.. and those files were made in live...

This can't be happening in the middle of projects, due work, gig, where you can't suddenly add a file...

This is a serious thing I think and should be addressed with high priority please!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Could Not be Read Corrupted Not Licensed
PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 12:10 am 

Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 7:31 pm
Posts: 1775
Location: Ableton
Hi, please get in touch with Ableton technical support about your issue: http://www.ableton.com/support. Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Could Not be Read Corrupted Not Licensed
PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 6:32 pm 

Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 3:21 pm
Posts: 6
somehow I updated flip4mac, and after was able to import all the .mov in live

I still have a problem with a .wav, maybe it's too big 2.55 gig... and a mp3 of that same file I still can't add. I will try the mp3 solution on here and see if it works

I never used that file in traktor, so that's not an option

it's really not good to have to do all those work around on file now in the middle of projects


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Could Not be Read Corrupted Not Licensed
PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2011 7:01 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 6:11 pm
Posts: 1
Hey!
I had this problems when I installed the 8.2.2 version of Live ONLY with mp3 tracks.
Just try to delete the PIC (the album cover) from you mp3 tag files. Sometimes it helps.
My AIMP player can do this in 2 steps (remove the check mark on the cover and save the tag).
If there are no album cover and mp3 files still "Could Not be Read Corrupted Not Licensed" then try to delete all tags.

But if you have many-many tracks it's not convenient! Necessary to solve the problem by the Ableton's developers.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Could Not be Read Corrupted Not Licensed
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 2:13 am 

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 10:10 pm
Posts: 2264
having this again with my recorded movies with my q3hd, and only in live. updated quicktime and all that shit too.

_________________
soundcloud - electronic and shit.
me+you - EP01 - electronic/jazz/rock/postrock and shit.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group