akai apc 40

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
philjd26
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 6:20 pm

akai apc 40

Post by philjd26 » Fri Aug 14, 2009 4:01 pm

hi
got me one of these controllers, it was fine to start with but its has become very unstable, when i turn a rotary switch visually on the screen it looks very jumpy, not smooth the way it use to be.so in turn my work is gone to shite.

any ides whats going on??

rgrds phil

Fieldmedic
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2008 7:20 pm
Location: Southern Oregon

Re: akai apc 40

Post by Fieldmedic » Fri Aug 14, 2009 4:07 pm

I'm noticing it too, but only with tempo change mapped to the cue encoder. all else, manual map and handshake alike, are working fine. your saying everything is jumpy?

philjd26
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 6:20 pm

Re: akai apc 40

Post by philjd26 » Fri Aug 14, 2009 4:38 pm

yeah,
its really bad, looked around could be my ableton 8 i have insalled.

philjd26
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 6:20 pm

Re: akai apc 40

Post by philjd26 » Fri Aug 14, 2009 10:06 pm

still havin problems with this, has anybody any ideas whats happening...its like there is alot of latency...would i be better off using firewire?

also i am using a wireless keyboard, i wonder could that be fooking with it??

rgrds phil

Locked