Where is Bass Station installed to ?

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
ryan_khoo
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 4:29 pm

Where is Bass Station installed to ?

Post by ryan_khoo » Tue Jul 06, 2010 3:38 pm

Hi there,

I finally bought a Focusrite Saffire FireWire Pro 24 audio Interface. It comes free Bass Station software in the bundle.

I installed the Bass Station on my Apple's 15.4" macbook Pro, a message said that it has been successfully installed in Macintosh HD.

But I cannot run the program because I cannot find where Bass Station is installed to ? I went under Application folder & Bass Station is not there ...

Any ideas ?

Thanks

kleine
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Location: ableton
Contact:

Re: Where is Bass Station installed to ?

Post by kleine » Tue Jul 06, 2010 3:42 pm

Probably it was a VST/AU plugin and you should find it in your system´s plugin folder.

Best,
Christian

ryan_khoo
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 4:29 pm

Re: Where is Bass Station installed to ?

Post by ryan_khoo » Tue Jul 06, 2010 4:14 pm

kleine wrote:Probably it was a VST/AU plugin and you should find it in your system´s plugin folder.

Best,
Christian
Thanks kleine but how to find my system's plugin folder ?

I went to Macintosh HD > System > Library and it has heaps of folders but none of the folders say "Bass Station".

It is not a software ? I am given the codes for Bass Station in the bundle but because I cannot run it, I don't have the chance to key in the codes yet !!

Any ideas ?

Thanks

kleine
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Location: ableton
Contact:

Re: Where is Bass Station installed to ?

Post by kleine » Tue Jul 06, 2010 4:43 pm

Hello,

Open your Live version, go to the preferences / file-folder tab, activate "use VST system plug-in folder" and check if the
VST appears in your plug-in device browser.

Best,
Christian

ryan_khoo
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 4:29 pm

Re: Where is Bass Station installed to ?

Post by ryan_khoo » Sat Jul 10, 2010 1:46 am

kleine wrote:Hello,

Open your Live version, go to the preferences / file-folder tab, activate "use VST system plug-in folder"
Thanks kleine, I went there & it asked me for username & serial number, I keyed in the info, click the UNLOCK button & it now shows as ON in yellow colour
and check if the
VST appears in your plug-in device browser.
Sorry for this basic question, how do I "check if the VST appears in your plug-in device browser" ?

what is a plug-in device browser ?

Thanks

cotdagoo
Posts: 1034
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:34 pm
Location: canuhduh

Re: Where is Bass Station installed to ?

Post by cotdagoo » Sat Jul 10, 2010 2:09 am

ryan_khoo wrote: Sorry for this basic question, how do I "check if the VST appears in your plug-in device browser" ?

what is a plug-in device browser ?

Thanks
honestly.. look at the manual, run the included 'lessons' and get to know your way around live.

if you're having issues installing a vst (very basic) - it's probably not the best place to start.

Locked