Moving all parts a few bars ahead forget automation

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
neomad
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 10:34 am

Moving all parts a few bars ahead forget automation

Post by neomad » Wed Sep 01, 2010 8:37 am

Hello:

Into arrangement view, I was trying to move a full project a few bars ahead, just to add some intro noises.

So I've selected all (cmnd A) and move with cursors. Results ? all audio parts were moved but not automation !!! so I've finally move any automation of any parameter manually, one by one... of course some sync was lost sadly...

Is this a bug or there is any other way to do it ? why automation it's not moved with the rest of the project ?

Thank you in advance for your help.
Regards

jok
Posts: 1412
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 2:56 pm
Location: Ableton Headquarters
Contact:

Re: Moving all parts a few bars ahead forget automation

Post by jok » Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:01 pm

Hi Neomad,

please check, if the "Lock Envelopes" button is activated (it´s right above the track name section in arrangement view). If it´s activated, the envelopes won´t move along with the clips, if it´s deactivated, moving clips will also move the envelopes.

Best,
Jörg
ableton support team
support@ableton.com

neomad
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 10:34 am

Re: Moving all parts a few bars ahead forget automation

Post by neomad » Wed Sep 01, 2010 1:49 pm

Thank you ;)

neomad
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 10:34 am

Re: Moving all parts a few bars ahead forget automation

Post by neomad » Thu Sep 02, 2010 11:41 pm

Hello, it's me again :mrgreen:

There is a way to select all the automation to make global unlocking ? it's quite tedious to go track by track, effect by effect...

Thanks in advance

arefriendselectrik
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:45 am
Location: phoenix, az
Contact:

Re: Moving all parts a few bars ahead forget automation

Post by arefriendselectrik » Fri Oct 29, 2010 7:25 am

I'm able to move multiple clips left and right and retain the envelopes, but if I move a clip up and down into a new track, the automation does not move with it, and yes, lock envelopes is not selected. I have to cut/copy and paste the clip and the envelopes seperately to get them into a different track. What am I doing wrong?

Ableton_David
Posts: 1768
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 7:31 pm
Location: Ableton
Contact:

Re: Moving all parts a few bars ahead forget automation

Post by Ableton_David » Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:44 am

Automation does not copy automatically between tracks.

jjsauma
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 4:39 pm
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Moving all parts a few bars ahead forget automation

Post by jjsauma » Fri Oct 29, 2010 3:41 pm

If you are going to add sounds at the beggining you can select "insert silence" from the menu. This will move everything to the right and will create an empty space (the size you select) at the beginning.

Locked