search in browser won't find VSTs

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
Zerobae
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:17 am
Location: Vienna
Contact:

search in browser won't find VSTs

Post by Zerobae » Thu Sep 09, 2010 6:10 am

searching for plug-ins in live's (8.1.4) browser will only bring up audio units, but not vst(i)s - i can find them manually though, so they're there.

has anyone of you found a solution for this? thanks!

(i'm on os 10.6.4).

cheers,
michael

hydrogen
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:01 am

Re: search in browser won't find VSTs

Post by hydrogen » Fri May 27, 2011 9:24 pm

hey... i have this problem too. I wonder what the solution is?

H20nly
Posts: 15838
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: The Wild West

Re: search in browser won't find VSTs

Post by H20nly » Fri May 27, 2011 9:28 pm

:?

i just click on the second icon... the one that looks like a plug:

Image

am i missing something?
LoopStationZebra wrote:it's like a hipster commie pinko manifesto. Rambling. Angry. Nearly divorced from all reality; yet strangely compelling with a ring of truth.

Zerobae
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:17 am
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Re: search in browser won't find VSTs

Post by Zerobae » Sat May 28, 2011 7:20 am

on os x there's two default vst folders (system and user) - live's vst search only works if there's at least one vst in each of them. see here: http://forum.ableton.com/viewtopic.php? ... 1#p1207841

Locked