how to route serato audio through live audio fx w/ bridge

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
tchan
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:21 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

how to route serato audio through live audio fx w/ bridge

Post by tchan » Fri Oct 01, 2010 3:13 pm

Hi there,

Is it possible to route audio from Serato decks through Live devices? Perhaps by setting up device chains with dummy clips? Basically we're trying to access Live's audio effects to colour our scratches ;-)

Thanks in advance for any tips or guidance.

Cheers!

Seppe
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 12:09 pm

Re: how to route serato audio through live audio fx w/ bridge

Post by Seppe » Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:03 pm

bump

edit:
http://serato.com/forum/discussion/332291

disappointing to me...

S4racen
Posts: 5218
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: how to route serato audio through live audio fx w/ bridge

Post by S4racen » Sat Oct 16, 2010 4:45 pm

I feed the sl1 audio outputs into live through my soundcard...

Cheers
D

tchan
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:21 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: how to route serato audio through live audio fx w/ bridge

Post by tchan » Sat Oct 16, 2010 5:01 pm

i'll give this a try tomorrow when my collaborator comes over with his serato rig. currently we're leaning towards abandoning the Bridge (for the time being) and just running separate instances of Live and SSL :|

Locked