Where are the new presets

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
Yeh
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 10:29 am
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Where are the new presets

Post by Yeh » Mon Nov 29, 2010 5:14 pm

Hello Abletonians,

Just upgraded from Live 7 to 8. I've used the smaller, program only download.

But now I'm missing the presets from the new effects and instruments (vocoder, limiter etc.)
Does anyone know howe to get them?


BTW What's in the bigger download? I don't own Suite.
Last edited by Yeh on Tue Nov 30, 2010 7:42 am, edited 1 time in total.
Kind regardz,

Jos
http://www.portonova.nl

Ableton Live 8, Cubase 7, Melodyne Editor 2, Halion 4, Presonus Audiobox 44VSL soundcard, Windows 8, 64 bit, i5, 6 Gig RAM

Ableton_David
Posts: 1768
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 7:31 pm
Location: Ableton
Contact:

Re: Where are the new presets

Post by Ableton_David » Tue Nov 30, 2010 12:38 am

If you're upgrading from Live 7 to Live 8, then you'll want to download Live "with sounds" to get the new content.

Yeh
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 10:29 am
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Where are the new presets

Post by Yeh » Tue Nov 30, 2010 7:42 am

David Abravanel wrote:If you're upgrading from Live 7 to Live 8, then you'll want to download Live "with sounds" to get the new content.
Oké, I see. Thanx for your reply. :)
Kind regardz,

Jos
http://www.portonova.nl

Ableton Live 8, Cubase 7, Melodyne Editor 2, Halion 4, Presonus Audiobox 44VSL soundcard, Windows 8, 64 bit, i5, 6 Gig RAM

Yeh
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 10:29 am
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Where are the new presets

Post by Yeh » Tue Nov 30, 2010 4:47 pm

Oké, I've installed the big file but still don't see any presets for the new effects: vocoder, limiter etc. The old are still there. Any clue, can someone send me the presets, or aren't there any?
Kind regardz,

Jos
http://www.portonova.nl

Ableton Live 8, Cubase 7, Melodyne Editor 2, Halion 4, Presonus Audiobox 44VSL soundcard, Windows 8, 64 bit, i5, 6 Gig RAM

Ableton_David
Posts: 1768
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 7:31 pm
Location: Ableton
Contact:

Re: Where are the new presets

Post by Ableton_David » Wed Dec 01, 2010 11:50 am

Do you have your library pathed to a custom location?

Locked