Page 1 of 1

Can you save a chain of audio effects (like instrument rack)

Posted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 5:55 am
by mbira
Like the title says. I'd like to set up a vocal chain that I'll use in lots of projects. Can I save a rack of audio effects somehow like you can with an instrument rack?

Re: Can you save a chain of audio effects (like instrument rack)

Posted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 6:44 am
by seattletruth
Yes.

Select all the effects in the chain. (shift click to select them all). Right click and hit "group". It puts them in an "effect rack". Hit the save button like normal.

Booya 8)

Re: Can you save a chain of audio effects (like instrument rack)

Posted: Sat Feb 05, 2011 6:51 am
by mbira
Great. Thanks!