No MIDI Outs

UHE is now closed. For Technical Support from Ableton, please go here: http://www.ableton.com/support
Locked
matthiasmax
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 5:20 pm

No MIDI Outs

Post by matthiasmax » Wed Feb 16, 2011 11:18 am

Hi there,

I have a problem with Live 8 and Midi Outs: I can't see a single one of my MOTU Midi Express 128, Axiom Pro or RME RayDAT!
In Cubase 5.5. for example I see all of my Midi ports well listed. So it seems not to be a OS problem or driver problem.

Check this foto:
http://img443.imageshack.us/i/unbenanntlky.png/

Any ideas?
Thanks!

kleine
Posts: 1851
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Location: ableton
Contact:

Re: No MIDI Outs

Post by kleine » Wed Feb 16, 2011 11:24 am

hmm - there's a scroll bar on the right side - don't your
outputs appear when you scroll down?

best,
Christian

matthiasmax
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 5:20 pm

Re: No MIDI Outs

Post by matthiasmax » Wed Feb 16, 2011 11:55 am

Oh my god. Need I say more? 3 am studio sessions are not the best... :-)

Locked